Sunday 12 December 2010

The Loki Wolf - Arthur Slade - Northern Frights #3

The Loki Wolf
Northern Frights #3
Arthur Slade
Orca Books Publishers
ISBN 1551431459

What would you do if your nightmares started coming true? That is what happens to Angie, while on vacation over Christmas holidays with her grandfather and cousins, visiting the ancestral home in Iceland. The Norse legends the family grew up on seem to be coming to life again. With a mix of dead relatives, rumors of a shape shifter and strange encounters, this family vacation has turned into a nightmare.
Can Angie and her cousins put the pieces of the story together and solve the mystery? With the aid of their uncle's farm hands, can these four youngsters stop an old evil that is rising again?

There are three books in the Northern Frights series by Arthur Slade and these books were published under the name Arthur G. Slade by Orca Book Publishers. They are some of his earliest published works, each story based on Norse mythology. Currently out of print, but they are really worth tracking down. They are incredible stories by a master storyteller.

Books by Arthur Slade:
The Dragonfly's Journey (1996)

John Diefenbaker: an Appointment with Destiny (2000)
Dust (2001)
Tribes (2002)
Monsterology (2005)
Villainology (2005)
Megiddo's Shadow (2006)
Jolted (2008)
Shades: 17 Startling Stories (2011)

Flickers (2016)
Crimson (2018)
Death by Airship (2019)
Mr. Universe (2021)

Hunchback Assignments Series:
aka Modo Mission Clockwork Series:
The Hunchback Assignments (2009)
The Dark Deeps (2010)
Empire of Ruins (2011)
Island of Doom (2012)

Modo Embers End - Graphic Novel (2014)

The Northern Frights Series
Draugr (1997)
The Haunting of Drang Island (1998)
The Loki Wolf (2000)

Northern Frights Reprint Editions:
Draugr (2020)
Drang (2020)
Loki Wolf (2020)

The Canadian Chills Series
Return of the Grudstone Ghosts (2002)
Ghost Hotel (2004)
Invasion of the IQ Snatchers (2007)

Librarian. Assassin. Vampire Series:
Amber Fang: The Hunted
Amber Fang: Betrayed
Amber Fang: Revenge
Amber Fang Box Set Books 1-3
Royal Blood
Hidden Powers
Burning Empire
Old Enemies
Dragon Assassin Series:
Twin Fury
Shadow Hunter
Dark Wings
Elder Magic

Books as Stephen Shea:
The Not So Simple Life
Viper - Short Story

Visual Bibliography for Arthur Slade
Author profile interview with Arthur Slade.

Author profile interview with Stephen Shea. 

No comments: