Friday 29 November 2019

Black Jack - Diane Capri - Hunt For Reacher Book 6

Black Jack 
Hunt For Reacher Book 6
Diane Capri
August Books
eISBN 9781940768991

This was the 9th book in the Hunt for Reacher Series that I have read in the last 7 weeks. There are currently 11 and a twelfth announced for next year. I have been trying, unsuccessfully to limit myself to one of these books a week. Which was the same pace that I read the 29 Jack Reacher Novels and short stories by Lee Child earlier this year. As I get deeper into this series the more I appreciate it. And the More I focus on the Lee Child novel it is linked to. This story relates to people and event in Running Blind, AVA The Visitor. And the main cast of characters in this volume are:

Kim L. Otto
Carlos M. Gaspar
Charles Cooper
Lamont Finlay
Reggie Smithers
Houston Brice
Alan Deerfield
Lisa Harper
Jodie Jacob
John Lawton
Jack Reacher

This story starts with a murder taking place. The method used is similar to the serial killer in Running Blind. At the beginning Agent Gaspar is still in Miami recovering from the recent gunshot to his previously injured leg. And agent Otto is loaned out from the Detroit Field office to New York. But once she is there, she gets a bad feeling. And it appears that the man 6th in line to be the head of the FBI might not just be dirty but also a little crazy. This story returns to the home Reacher once owned. And to his previous relationship with Leon Garber’s daughter Jodie. It also involves the mob, witness protection, and a vigilante. 

There is a lot going on in this story and for once Charles Cooper and Lamont Finlay seem to be working towards the same goal. But Otto and Gaspar are stuck in the middle again. And this time Otto is in more danger than she ever could have expected.

It is a very interesting story in an excellent series. And once again it leaves us wondering where the Hunt for Reacher will take us next!

Books by Diane Capri:
Hunt for Reacher Series:

1.0 Don’t Know Jack
1.1 Jack in a Box
1.2 Jack and Kill
2.0 Get Back Jack
2.5 Jack in the Green
3.0 Jack and Joe
4.0 Deep Cover Jack
5.0 Jack the Reaper
6.0 Black Jack
7.0 Ten Two Jack
8.0 Jack of Spades
9.0 Prepper Jack

10.0 Full Metal Jack
Justice Series:
1.0 Due Justice
2.0 Twisted Justice
3.0 Secret Justice
4.0 Wasted Justice
5.0 Raw Justice
5.5 Mistaken Justice
6.0 Cold Justice
6.1 False Justice
6.2 Fair Justice
6.3 True Justice
7.0 Hunt for Justice
8.0 Night Justice

Jess Kimball Series:
0.5 Fatal Enemy
1.0 Fatal Distraction
2.0 Fatal Demand
3.0 Fatal Error
4.0 Fatal Fall
4.5 Fatal Edge
5.0 Fatal Game
6.0 Fatal Bond
6.5 Fatal Past
7.0 Fatal Dawn

Heir Hunter Series:
1.0 Blood Trials
2.0 Trace Evidence

Jordan Fox Mysteries:
False Truth Part One
False Truth Part Two
False Truth Part Three
False Truth Part Four
False Truth Part Five
False Truth Part Six
False Truth Part Seven
False Truth Part Eight
False Truth Part Nine
False Truth Part Ten
False Truth Part Eleven

The Park Hotel Mysteries Series:
1.0 Reservation with Death
2.0 Early Check Out
3.0 Room with a Clue
4.0 Late Arrival

Other Books:
Angel of Music

No comments: