Wednesday 20 April 2022

Jack Knife - Diane Capri - Hunt For Reacher Book 14

Jack Knife
Hunt For Reacher Book 14 (17)
Diane Capri
August Books
eISBN ‎9781942633600

This book is another great book in the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series. Over the last few years I have read all of the Jack Reacher stories and all of the Hunt for Jack Reacher stories as well. This will be the 48th. It is an excellent read. And the next in this series have already been announced. This is the eighth I have read since that initial binge read. First I read the 29 Jack Reacher Novels and short stories by Lee Child, and now Lee and Andrew Child. And then I read all the books in this series. This is the fourteenth novel in the Hunt for Reacher Series, and the seventeenth story featuring Otto. Her new back up William Burke is looking less and less helpful, through the books he has appeared in. Otta’s suspicions of a worse case reason for Burke being there are likely confirmed. Otto still has Gaspar in the wings helping out as much as he can. And he pulls in a resource from his new organization to help again. The source book for this volume was Lee Child’s Never Go Back. That story is a one, and excellent source book. In this volume we encounter Jake Reacher, Jack’s nephew and his moth Margaret. This is a great story about Otto, it was wonderful to have Susan Turner make an appearance and play a key role. 

The cast of characters in this story is:

Kim Otto
William Burke
Jake Reacher
Margaret Reacher
Carlos Gaspar
Charles Cooper
Lamont Finlay
Petey Burns
Hugh Sullivan
Susan Turner
Greg Jones
Leonard Dover
Michael Flint
Brad Coda
Rupert Adams IV
John Templar
Dr. Felipe Sanz
Jack Reacher

We see a lot more of Jake in this one, and he is turning into a man very much like his uncle. He has graduated basic and is heading off to specialized training. When some has the bright idea of capturing them to draw out Jack. From the very beginning things do not go as planned. And the individual trying to get Reacher start taking loses on a bigger and bigger scale.

Currently the Child brothers are releasing about 1 Reacher novel a year, and Capri is publishing 2. This one is the off schedule book. The last ones and next ones are schedule to release a few weeks apart. So this is a great Reacher story to hold us over. This story has a lot of action and a significant body count, including a surprising main character in the series. It is another great story in an excellent series. As always it leaves you desperate for the next instalment in the series. Capri has done a wonderful job in leading us on the hunt for Jack Reacher. 

Books by Diane Capri:
Hunt for Reacher Series:

1.0 Don’t Know Jack
1.1 Jack in a Box
1.2 Jack and Kill
2.0 Get Back Jack
2.5 Jack in the Green
3.0 Jack and Joe
4.0 Deep Cover Jack
5.0 Jack the Reaper
6.0 Black Jack
7.0 Ten Two Jack
8.0 Jack of Spades
9.0 Prepper Jack
10.0 Full Metal Jack
19.0 Tracking Jack

Justice Series:
1.0 Due Justice
2.0 Twisted Justice
3.0 Secret Justice
4.0 Wasted Justice
5.0 Raw Justice
5.5 Mistaken Justice
6.0 Cold Justice
6.1 False Justice
6.2 Fair Justice
6.3 True Justice
7.0 Hunt for Justice
8.0 Night Justice

Jess Kimball Series:
0.5 Fatal Enemy
1.0 Fatal Distraction
2.0 Fatal Demand
3.0 Fatal Error
4.0 Fatal Fall
4.5 Fatal Edge
5.0 Fatal Game
6.0 Fatal Bond
6.5 Fatal Past
7.0 Fatal Dawn

Heir Hunter Series:
1.0 Blood Trials
2.0 Trace Evidence

Jordan Fox Mysteries:
False Truth Part One
False Truth Part Two
False Truth Part Three
False Truth Part Four
False Truth Part Five
False Truth Part Six
False Truth Part Seven
False Truth Part Eight
False Truth Part Nine
False Truth Part Ten
False Truth Part Eleven

The Park Hotel Mysteries Series:
1.0 Reservation with Death
2.0 Early Check Out
3.0 Room with a Clue
4.0 Late Arrival

Other Books:
Angel of Music

No comments: