Friday, 29 August 2014

Blood Boy - Barry Lyga - An I Hunt Killers Prequel

Blood Boy
An I Hunt Killers Prequel
Barry Lyga
ISBN 9780990659426
ASIN B00N1YFY76

I will be completely honest with you. I Hunt Killers, the Jasper Dent series is one of my favorite series in years. It is comprised of a trilogy of books, I Hunt Killers, Game and Blood of My Blood, and now 4 short stories of Novella's. They are: Lucky Day, Career Day, Neutral Mask and Blood Boy.  This is the last of the short stories to be released.

Blood Boy is told primarily from Howie's perspective and shows some of the ways he tries to deal with his hemophilia. It recounts a Halloween night after Billy Dent is in Jail and about a year before the events in I Hunt Killers. Howie has convinced Jasper (Jazz) and Connie to meet at a Halloween party out of town. He has a number of reasons for this, some of them he is open about and so not so much. So come for a ride inside Howie's mind and spend an evening with the best friend of a the world's most famous serial killer's son. 

It is a great little short story, and for fans of the series give some great insight into Howie and his friendship with Jazz. It was a fun read and great prep for the final book in the series. 

On a side note, Barry Lyga is donating his profits from this story to the Adam Lynch Award, a scholarship established by the Hemophilia Association of New York. Well done Barry well done.

Books by Barry Lyga:
I Hunt Killers:
I Hunt Killers (2012)
Game - I Hunt Killers #2 (2013)

Blood of My Blood - I Hunt Killers # 3 (2014)

I Hunt Killers Short Stories:
Lucky Day (2014)
Career Day (2012)
Neutral Mask (2013)
Blood Boy (2014)

Brookdale High:
The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl (2006)
Boy Toy (2007)
Hero Type (2008)
Goth Girl Rising (2009)

Archvillian:
Archvillain #1 (2010)
The Mad Mask - Archvillian #2 (2011)
Yesterday Again - Archvillian #3 (2013)

Other Books By Barry Lyga:
Graphic Novels in Your Media Center: A definitive Guide (with Alison A.W. Lyga - 2004)
Wolverine: Worst Day Ever (2009)
MangaMan (with Colleen Dorren 2011)

Unsoul'd (2013)
After The Red Rain (2015)

Contributed to:

Geektastic (2009)
Who Done It? (2013)

Author Profile and Interview with Barry Lyga

Author Profile and Interview with Randall Banner




































































Thursday, 28 August 2014

Zombie Surf Commandos from Mars! - Tony Abbott - Weird Zone Book 1

Zombie Surf Commandos from Mars! 
Weird Zone Book 1 
Tony Abbott (Author)
ISBN 9781480486492

First I have yet to read anything by Tony Abbott that I did not really enjoy. Second it is great to see his earlier series coming back into print in eBook formats by Open Road Integrated Media. They are bringing back to life three of Tony's series, The Danger Guys, The Weird Zone and Cracked Classics. They have already made 20 of Tony Abbott's out of print books available and I think that is awesome. 

This was the second series written by Tony Abbott, and it was originally published in the mid 90's. These books are set in Grover's Mill and it is a town known to be more than a little strange. It focuses around friendship, like many of Tony's series, and our key characters are Liz, Holly, Sean, Jeff and Mike. They consider themselves normal, and most of the residents of the town are Zoners. Even the paper in town, Grover's Mill Gazette, is weird and the headlines need deciphering for example - What was in the paper: "Exports at the Wells Lavatory discoed around stringy spit on the sour face of Mars a few dogs ago." And the translation by Liz was "Experts at the Welles Observatory discovered a strange spot on the surface of Mars a few days ago?".  Maybe Grover's Mill is so weird because the town lake is called lake lake. Or maybe it is because it sits in the center of a triangle made up of  a secret government UFO testing base, a dinosaur graveyard, and Humongous Horror Movie Studios, where the cheapest, cheesiest, horror movies ever made. This group of friends have nicknamed their town 'the weird zone' and to be honest a day would not be normal there unless if something really weird happened. But this one might be one for the record books. 

The day the Zombie Surf Commandos from Mars invaded Grover's Mill. Holly, Liz and Jeff were heading to spend the day at the beach at Lake Lake. When all of a sudden the teenages had their surf boards stolen from under the water, then as the water started boiling and roiling they appeared, each surf board had 5 or 6 figures and they were good surfers, but they were: "horrible and gray. They had bald scalps with stringy wisps of white hair flying back in the breeze and ears that drooped and sagged to their shoulders. And their foreheads bulged. Some had big gaping holes instead of noses!" The wanted brains, nice fresh brains. But Liz and the gang were going to do whatever it took to save Grover's Mill's no matter how weird it is, it is still home.

This book was a great fun read. In many ways it is like the earlier series Danger Guys, or later series Goodballs. It is a good fun read that children will enjoy. It is geared for a younger audience than some of his books, but he writes from 4-16 but as an adult I have enjoyed all of his books to date. I highly recommend this title. And look forward to reading more in the series.
  
Books By Tony Abbott:

Goofballs
1. The Crazy Case of Missing Thunder (2012)
2. The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue (2012)
3. Superhero Silliness (2012)
4. The Mysterious Talent Show Mystery (2013)

5. The Scary Story of the Ha-Ha-Haunted House (2013) 

Underworlds:
1. The Battle Begins (2012)
2. When Monsters Escape (2012)
3. Revenge of the Scorpion King (2013)
4. The Ice Dragon (2013)


Danger Guys
1. Danger Guys (1994)
2. Danger Guys Blast Off (1994)
3. Hollywood Halloween (1994)
4. Danger Guys Hit the Beach (1995)
5. Danger Guys on Ice (1995)
6. Danger Guys and the Golden Lizard (1996)

Time Surfers
1. Space Bingo (1996)
2. Orbit Wipeout! (1995)
3. Mondo Meltdown (1996)
4. Into the Zonk Zone! (1996)
5. Splash Crash (1997)
6. Zero Hour (1997)
7. Shock Wave (1997)
8. Doom Star (1997)

Weird Zone
1. Zombie Surf Commandos from Mars (1996)
2. The Incredible Shrinking Kid (1996)
3. The Beast from Beneath the Cafeteria! (1996)
4. Attack of the Alien Mole Invaders! (1996)
5. The Brain That Wouldn't Obey! (1996)
6. Gigantopus from Planet X! (1997)
7. Cosmic Boy Versus Mezmo Head! (1997)
8. Revenge of the Tiki Men! (1997)

Secrets of Droon
1. The Hidden Stairs and the Magic Carpet (1999)
2. Journey to the Volcano Palace (1999)
3. The Mysterious Island (1999)
4. City in the Clouds (1999)
5. The Great Ice Battle (1999)
6. The Sleeping Giant of Goll (2000)
7. Into the Land of the Lost (2000)
8. The Golden Wasp (2000)
9. Tower of the Elf King (2000)
10. Quest for the Queen (2000)
11. The Hawk Bandits of Tarkoom (2000)
12. Under the Serpent Sea (2001)
13. The Mask of Maliban (2001)
14. Voyage of the Jaffa Wind (2002)
15. The Moon Scroll (2002)
16. The Knights of Silversnow (2002)
Special Edition 1. The Magic Escapes (2002)
17. Dream Thief (2003)
18. Search for the Dragon Ship (2003)
19. The Coiled Viper (2003)
20. In The Ice Caves of Krog (2003)
21. Flight of the Genie (2003)
Special Edition 2. Wizard or Witch? (2004)
22. The Isle of Mists (2004)
23. The Fortress of the Treasure Queen (2004)
24. Race To Doobesh (2005)
25. The Riddle Of Zorfendorf Castle (2005)
Special Edition 3. Voyagers of the Silver Sand (2005)
26. The Moon Dragon (2006)
27. The Chariot of Queen Zara (2006)
28. In the Shadow of Goll (2006)
Special Edition 4. Sorcerer (2006)
29. Pirates of the Purple Dawn (2007)
30. Escape from Jabar-Loo (2007)
31. Queen of Shadowthorn (2007)
Special Edition 5. Moon Magic (2008)
32. Treasure of the Orkins (2008)
33. Flight of the Blue Serpent (2008)
34. In the City of Dreams (2009)
Special Edition 6. Crown of Wizards (2009)
35. The Lost Empire Of Koomba (2009)
36. Knights of the Ruby Wand (2010)
Special Edition 7. The Genie King (2010)
Special Edition 8. The Final Quest (2010)

Don't Touch That Remote
1. Sitcom School (1999)
2. The Fake Teacher (1999)
3. Stinky Business (announced, not published)
4. Freak Week (announced, not published)

Cracked Classics
1. Trapped in Transylvania: Dracula (2002)
2. Mississippi River Blues: The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (2002)
3. What a Trip!: Around the World in Eighty Days (2002)
4. Humbug Holiday: A Christmas Carol (2002)

5. X Marks the Spot: Treasure Island (2003)
6. Crushing on a Capulet: Romeo and Juliet (2003)

Haunting of Derek Stone
1. City of the Dead (2009)
2. Bayou Dogs (2009)
3. The Red House (2009)
4. The Ghost Road (2009)



The Copernicus Legacy

The Forbidden Stone (2013)
The Serpent's Curse (2014

Novels
Kringle (2005)
Firegirl (2006)
The Postcard (2008)
Lunch-Box Dream (2011)

Author profile interview with Tony Abbott.

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Moksha Yoga Waterloo - A Review

Moksha Yoga Waterloo A Review

It has taken me months to think about how to write this review. First off, I know I cannot be impartial in the review. I happen to love my hot yoga experience at Moksha Yoga Waterloo, every time I have the opportunity to be on my mat in the hot room I come out refreshed and renewed. I was planning on writing this review after doing my introductory month. If you have not attended a specific Moksha\Modo Yoga Studio you can do an unlimited Introductory month for $40 - a price you will never be able to beat! I got my into month as a Christmas present from my mother in law. I waited to activate it during a slower period at work. My goals were to try one of each style of class and each instructor during the month and I also wanted to try and make it there every day. I did not make any of those three goals but it was an amazing month. But first let me give some back story.

Up until the summer of 2013 the only yoga I have ever done was Tony Horton and various offerings from his BeachBody video series or standalone workouts. And while I did enjoy them, I also thought of myself as being one of the least flexible people I know(at least physically) but then last summer I started doing DDP Yoga home video's and as of August 12th 2014 I have done yoga 400 days straight. But there was something pulling me to hot yoga. Which is really strange because I love winter, and do not enjoy summer at least not the humidity of summer in Ontario. To be honest I was worried I would try it, not make it through class and never go back. Yet for some reason I loved it from my first time on the mat and go as often as I can. About a week into my introductory month I got an email asking for my feedback. My initial response was:

"Greetings and thank you for the opportunity to offer some feedback. I have taken a few days than really through about my response to this email. In some ways I feel like I have been a pest, I have called a number of times for clarification, and to get answers, and understanding. But every time I walk out of the studio I feel energized, called and centered. I come from a long line of Irish Catholics and Scotch Presbyterians, I think every adult I knew growing up had a temper and could fly off at the cuff. I was becoming the same way. In the week I have been attending nearly daily I have found changes already. A greater balance and focus. Friday night when I came out from the Moksha with live music I was blissed out. The last time I felt that centered was on a 4 day silent retreat at a Cistercian monastery a number of years ago. I had heard horror story after horror story about people's first experience with hot yoga. But something in me really wanted to try it. I was given the introductory month as a Christmas gift but with work projects and travel did not activate it for almost 2 months. I have loved it from the first seconds on the mat in the heat. I love the heat and the practice. The only one I have really struggled with is the Yang/Yin and maybe it was the difference between 60 minutes and 90 minutes or coming in with a sore hip and neck from a 3 year old crawling into bed at 1am. I am trying to attend at least one of each of the 16 different classes and one class by each of the 18 instructors who are active this month. To be honest I love it the first 6 classes were amazing. In some ways so similar to the DDP Yoga I have been doing since last summer and in some ways it is a different world. I will defiantly keep coming back. And would love to continue with daily practice but know that is unlikely. But from what I have seen my first week of practice and over the last 4 months popping in and getting supplies Moksha Waterloo is an amazing community and place to hang out."

And looking back months later my appreciation for Moksha Hot Yoga is even stronger. The community at Moksha Yoga Waterloo is amazing. I have some new friends. I can drop in for a class any time and am recognized and greeted. I have picked up the 4 Moksha Yoga to Go offerings and add them into my practice when I cannot make it to the studio but feel like the Moksha flow. But I think the greatest strength of the Moksha Community is the principles or pillars it is founded upon:

Moksha 7 Pillars:

Be Healthy
Be Accessible
Live Green
Sangha Support
Reach out
Live to Learn
Be Peace

Be Healthy
We work to support lifelong health for the body and mind


We start our pillars with Be Healthy, because without our health, well...we've got a whole lotta nothing, right? By bringing a healthy awareness to what we eat, a ripple effect happens where we feel better and stronger in every aspect of our life. Ailments disappear, our yoga practice deepens and kale chips actually start tasting pretty good! If we commit to making small, significant changes to our diet like cutting out processed foods, increasing our organic veggie intake, and telling the pizza delivery dude it's time to start seeing other people, we will be amazed with the changes we see on our yoga mat, and in everything else we do on a daily basis.

Be Accessible
We endeavor to be accessible in our language, yoga postures, and in the way we run our studios!


What the heck does that mean?  Basically, we believe that everyone can have access to yoga and everyone can walk into a Moksha studio and know right away that they belong - all religions, body types, injured bodies, all political views, crazy yoga outfits - you name it, you're welcome!   We create this accessible experience by using clear language to explain yoga, and clear modifications for both absolute beginners and seasoned practitioners. Whether you're a tree-hugging vegan or a corporate Type-A, we want you to feel like you've walked into your yoga-home.  Simple as that.

Live Green
We live to protect and serve the natural world.


The earth provides us with the air we breathe.  Water sustains the functioning of our entire body.  We feel a natural continuum between nature and human beings! Since Moksha Yoga began in 2004, we have carried this green theme through our yoga practice, our personal lives, and our businesses to work to create and promote a healthier planet.  Learn more on our Green Yoga pages!  And if you have any ideas on how we can improve even more please get in touch.

Sangha Support
We work to create and support community!


In our busy lives it's easy to feel like we live in our very own world and lose our connection to one another.  Sangha means 'community' but more specifically sangha refers to a community of people supporting each other as individuals on a unique mission to find our true nature.  The cool thing is that when we start to work on ourselves, even just by getting more fit, we start to be happier, we start to have more fun, and naturally we start to have a more healthy sense of the world as one big old community.

Many students say that stepping into a Moksha studio gives them the feeling of being part of something special; a place where you always see a familiar face and know that you share a passion for yoga with the people around you.

Reach Out
It's all about karma yoga....using our creativity and our sense of community to support others!


We feel lucky to have the resources to practice yoga and to offer green-designed, beautiful, clean yoga studios.  We also acknowledge that yoga can help so many that may not have these resources. To help address that, every Moksha studio offers a by-donation class at least once a week.  In addition every studio offers an energy exchange program where work at the studio is exchanged for unlimited free yoga.  Proceeds from Karma classes go toward supporting community and environmental efforts.  Each year Moksha studios worldwide raise $400,000 and growing!!

To take it a step further Moksha Yoga helped form the New Leaf Yoga foundation in 2007.  New Leaf brings free yoga to at risk and incarcerated youth that have often committed crimes, like many prisoners, as a reaction gang or family violence, abuse, forced prostitution, or extreme poverty and the understandable rage and anger that can result from these situations.  New Leaf has seen incredible success in giving youth a lifeline to know that even in the worst circumstances peace is available from within.  (visit newleafyoga.org to find out more).

Live to Learn
How boring life would be if we decided we all knew what we needed to know?


As Moksha teachers we know that we have a lot to learn from our students...YOU!  (And each other, too!)  We're inspired daily by students who step on their mats and find the courage to try new things and believe in possibilities.  We commit to being students for life so that we continue to evolve as a big sweaty family.  Life is so much more fun when approached from a place of openness and willingness to learn and try new things.
Thank you for being our teachers!

Be Peace
We offer the benefit of our practice to the benefit of all beings everywhere.


Sounds like kind of a tall order but it's actually pretty simple!  When we improve ourselves from within, we have more to offer our family, our community and the world.  For us, this is what yoga is all about.  Working hard on all the pillars, sweating buckets on our mats, all for the benefit of all beings everywhere - all for peace.

As I stated earlier I had three goals when I did my introductory month. Six months out I still have not made them all, but I am working towards them. I have managed to attend at least 1 of each class offering:

Class Types:
Moksha
Moksha 1 Hour
Moksha 1.5 Hour
Moksha Flow
Moksha Flow with Music
Moksha Live Music
Moksha Silent
Yang/Yin
Lunar Flow
Hot Meditation & Movement
Vinyasa
Yin
Moksha Music
Ashtanha Foundations
Karma
Community Class


My favorites are Moksha Silent and Moksha Live Music which are at opposite ends of the spectrum but both amazing classes. There were 24 instructors on their website and in the app when I was doing my introductory month, to date I have only been able to make classes with 15 of them and 4 have not had classes at this studio during my time attending. Yes there are some instructors I appreciate more than others, and even some styles of class more than others but I have yet to encounter an instructor I would not be willing to take another class with. And as for attending everyday maybe in a few years when my children are a little order that will happen but for now I appreciate when I can make it, and I do hit the mat every day.

If you are in Kitchener Waterloo Region I highly recommend that you give Moskha Yoga Waterloo a try. If you are not there are over 75 Moksha\Modo Yoga studios across North America and more on the way.


Note: Moksha Yoga Canada = Modo Yoga International

Moksha Yoga:
Some Like It Hot
The Little Moksha Yoga Book
Moksha Yoga Waterloo
… more to come soon

DDP Yoga: 
My Plug for DDP Yoga
My DDP Yoga Tracking
DDP Yoga A Short History
Getting Back At It A Fitness Confession 
Yoga for Regular Guys 
My DDP Yoga Success Story
Manduka Black Mat Pro Review
Clean Comfort - A Roadmap in Food and Memories - Stacey Morris
My Day 326 Straight of Yoga Update
DDP Yoga at the 1 Year Mark
…more to come soon

Other DDP Yoga Links: 
DDP Yoga Promo Video
Arthur's Story 

Other Yoga Articles and Reviews:
Fountain of Youth Yoga - Tony Horton One on One Volume 1 Disk 6
Patience Hummingbird - Tony Horton One on One Volume 2 Disk 3
Yoga MC2 - Tony Horton One on One Volume 3 Disk 5
P90X at 120 Days Out (Mini Review Yoga X)
Ho' Ala ke Kino - Awaken the Body (Yoga) - Tony Horton
Iron Yoga - Anthony Carillo

Thursday, 31 July 2014

Who Am I - 2014


Who Am I - 2014

Lately I have been thinking a lot about who I am? In the past I would journal a few times a year based on the following 5 questions:

Who are you?
What do you want?
Who do you trust?
Who do you serve?
Where are you going?

They come from the Science Fiction show called Crusade which was a spinoff of Babylon 5. Each episode of Crusade began with these questions being asked by the narrator to the Captain. These have also been on my mind lately because of a 30 Day Home Yoga Course I have been doing offered by Kate Connell from You and the Yoga Mat Home Kick Started Course. The course has been really helpful in helping me go deeper into why I practice and how I practice Yoga. Part way through the course I hit a year straight of doing DDP Yoga Everyday. The course involved a workbook and audio lessons every other day for the month. It has been a great experience. Also a recent convergence or serendipitous article I came across was  from the site Do You Yoga - 4 Questions To Ask Yourself Everyday

Who am I?
What do I want?
What is my purpose?
What am I grateful for?

So for the summer of 2014 let's tackle some of those questions.

Who am I?
I am a husband, father, son, brother and friend. I am a Roman Catholic, a student, an avid reader, a writer.

What do I want?
I want to be good at being. I want to be better tomorrow than I was today. I want to live life at 90%. Making the right choices both in what I do and what I choose not to do, in what I say and what I do not say.

Who do I trust?
This is a hard question to answer. The number of people I trust completely is very small. But I do trust the Catholic Church, the bible. I I trust my wife and my family.

Who do I serve?
I serve God, and my family.

Where am I going?
I am on the journey of life. If you had told me a year ago I would be a yoga instructor I would have laughed at you. So I do not know ehere I am going but am enjoying the travels.

What is my purpose?
My purpose is to be a good man, a good husband, a good father, a good son.

What am I grateful for?
I am grateful for a father who always taught me integrity and honour, who exhibited a strong work ethic no matter what he did, he did it to the best of his ability. I am grateful for a wife who encourages and supports me. Who calls me out when needed, who has an amazing laugh and wonderful smile. I am grateful for my children, I learn more and more about the importance of being good at being, from being a father then just about anything else. I am grateful for friends and family, I have people I can count on no matter what happens in life they will be in my courner - and that matter more than anything else.

For years my personal email signature file has said: "Peace and Strength!
Yours, learning to be" I am a work in process. Just this week I was asked to write a profile for the DDP Yoga Classes I teach at the triFit Gym at work, it was a fun exercise so here are those answers:

Name: Steven R. McEvoy

Class: DDP Yoga, RedHot Core

How long have you been teaching? I have been teaching at ChristieFit since January 2014 and currently have 5 classes a week on the schedule. Back in the late 80's and early 90's I worked as a personal trainer while at Queen's University.

What is your work out routine? Currently I do a minimum 25 minutes DDP Yoga a day. I do weights once a week. Every few weeks I do a sprinting session, either running or biking. And I try and do Moksha Hot Yoga every other week. And about once a month I do a full body TRX Force workout.

Favourite exercise? DDP Yoga or Hot Yoga

What is your favourite vegetable? I love almost all vegetables raw but my current favourites are Kohlrabi or black radish. But I love trying new veggies especially heirloom varieties.

If you could work out with any celebrity, who would you choose? I think it would be cool to work out with either Sylvester Stallone or Arnold Schwarzenegger or maybe Tony Horton.

If you could choose, what would your superpower be? My super power would be to not need sleep. It would give me more time for what I love, reading, writing and working out!

What motivates you? Being a husband and father. I want to be in the best shape I can so that I am a better father, husband, son, brother, friend and person.

How do you find time to exercise? I had to choose to make it a priority. I am currently at over a year of DDP Yoga and other exercise every day. Prior to that I had gone almost a year with doing nothing, the results were not good. We all have 168 hours in a week. I made the decision to dedicate a minimum 30 minutes a day to having a healthy body.

Favorite song on your iPod right now? I tend to listen to whole albums and currently the favorites would be George Thorogood's 2120 South Michigan Ave. or Bif Naked's Essentially Naked.

Favorite Dessert? My kryptonite is Ice Cream, and the strongest flavors are mint chocolate chip, tiger tail or heavenly hash.

If you had to describe yourself using a cartoon character, which one would it be? I would be Wile E. Coyote. I may never get the prize but I never give up trying.

And that is my understanding of who I am at the moment. And the question's for you are: who are you? What do you want? Who do you trust? Who do you serve? Where are you going?

Peace and Strength!
Yours, learning to be
Steven R. McEvoy

My Homepage
My Blog
LinkedIN
Twitter - SRMcEvoy

Twitter - YogiByAccident

CompTIA IT PRO, A+ ITT, A+ DT, A+ RST, Network+, Security+
Microsoft MCSE, MCSA, MCP, MCTS, MCITP, MOS
Apple ACTC, ACSP, ACA

"Now we can travel with more books stored in our telephones than the ancient Egyptians kept in their vast library at Alexandria."
           Mike Aquilina

"No tea cup is big enough nor book long enough for me to be satisfied."
           C.S. Lewis

"When I get a little money I buy books; and if any is left over I buy food and clothes!"
           Erasmus

Other Articles Examining Who I Am:
Mad Celtic Warrior, Poet and Priest! - An Essay - 2003
The Journey of a Quester! - An Essay / Spiritual Biography 2004
New Year's 2006
Who Am I? Who Am I? -2008
Confessions of a Bibliophile #5 - How I Became a Bibliophile, From Dyslexic to Addict - 2009
New Year's Goals 2010
Steven R. McEvoy Interview - 2012
2014 My Goals

Who I Am - 2014



Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Yoga every day for a year!

Yoga - Heart Rate Monitor - Progress and More

Today marks the one year mark for my practicing yoga daily! And recording everything I eat using My Fitness Pal.  It all started with DDP Yoga, then DDP Yoga Teacher Certification and now also Moksha\Modo  Hot Yoga. It has been an amazing year. Filled with successes, challenges and a few injuries. But what has amazed me most is how many calories you can burn doing Yoga. For comparison here is screen shots of workouts doing DDP Yoga and a Traditional Ashtanga class I did at work.




Dynamic resistance is what set's DDP Yoga aprt from any other Yoga on the planet! And for comparison the Moksha is very similar to the DDP Yoga for results, but those results are for the most part induced by the heat and humidity. An extra bonus with the heat I can get deeper into some poses or get to poses I cannot without the heat. I love hanging out at Moksha Yoga Waterloo.



As can be see the heat and humidity of Hot Yoga really changes the calorie burn and level of the workout. It has been a great year and here are my Yoga Stats:

365 Days of Yoga:
17731 minutes of DDP Yoga not counting Teaching
295.52 Hours of Practice

Since Mid-November DDP Yoga Certification Path:
57.5 Hours of Self Study
88.65 Hours of Level 1 Practice
43.5 hours of teaching
189.65 hours Total Certification Training 

Day by Day Workout Breakdowns for 2014:

Looking forward to what this next year brings. As DDP would say BANG!

Here are links to some of my writing about DDP Yoga and Moksha Yoga:

Moksha Yoga:
Some Like It Hot
The Little Moksha Yoga Book
Moksha Yoga Waterloo
… more to come soon

DDP Yoga: 
My Plug for DDP Yoga
My DDP Yoga Tracking
DDP Yoga A Short History
Getting Back At It A Fitness Confession 
Yoga for Regular Guys 
My DDP Yoga Success Story
Manduka Black Mat Pro Review
Clean Comfort - A Roadmap in Food and Memories - Stacey Morris
My Day 326 Straight of Yoga Update
DDP Yoga at the 1 Year Mark
…more to come soon

Other DDP Yoga Links: 
DDP Yoga Promo Video
Arthur's Story