Saturday 10 July 2021

Jack of Hearts - Diane Capri - Hunt For Reacher Book 12

Jack of Hearts
Hunt For Reacher Book 12
Diane Capri
August Books
eISBN ‎9781942633532

Wow! Just Wow! Maybe the best book yet in the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series. Over the last few years I have read all of the Jack Reacher stories and all of the Hunt for Jack Reacher stories as well. This will be the 44th. And it is one of the best. And the next in this series have already been announced. This is the fifth I have read since that initial binge read. First I read the 29 Jack Reacher Novels and short stories by Lee Child. And then I read all the books in this series. This is the twelfth novel in the Hunt for Reacher Series, and the fifteenth story featuring Otto. In this one she finds out more about her new back up, William Burk. But Otto still has Gaspar in the wings helping out as much as he can. The source book for this volume was Lee Child’s Worth Dying For.  That one was not my one of my favourites in the Reacher series. But this is one of my favourite of all the Reacher stories I have read.

The cast of characters in this story is:

Kim Otto
William Burke
Carlos Gaspar
Charles Cooper
Lamont Finlay
Gamon Chen (called “GiGi”)
Mika Chen
Ying Chen (called “Jade”)
Amarin Chen (called “Alan”)
Roberto “The Elephant” Rossi
Thaddeus Sydney
Eleanor Duncan
Evan Vincent
Dr. Ezra Landon
Brenda Landon
Petey Burns

Jack Reacher

This story deals again with some pretty hot topics. Some of the harsher elements in the story are human trafficking, prostitution, the criminal underworld. And in this story we also have underground Muay Thai fights including to the death. We have siblings reconnecting only to become pawns in a much bigger story. We have several close encounters with Reacher, and get closer to him than Otto. And Otto has her own near death experience. And the story builds in pace and races to an explosive confrontations. 

This is another excellent story in a great series. One of the best of all the Reacher stories I have read. And it leaves you desperate for the next instalment in the series. Capri has done another excellent job in leading us on the hunt for Jack Reacher.  

Books by Diane Capri:
Hunt for Reacher Series:

1.0 Don’t Know Jack
1.1 Jack in a Box
1.2 Jack and Kill
2.0 Get Back Jack
2.5 Jack in the Green
3.0 Jack and Joe
4.0 Deep Cover Jack
5.0 Jack the Reaper
6.0 Black Jack
7.0 Ten Two Jack
8.0 Jack of Spades
9.0 Prepper Jack
10.0 Full Metal Jack
19.0 Tracking Jack

Justice Series:
1.0 Due Justice
2.0 Twisted Justice
3.0 Secret Justice
4.0 Wasted Justice
5.0 Raw Justice
5.5 Mistaken Justice
6.0 Cold Justice
6.1 False Justice
6.2 Fair Justice
6.3 True Justice
7.0 Hunt for Justice
8.0 Night Justice

Jess Kimball Series:
0.5 Fatal Enemy
1.0 Fatal Distraction
2.0 Fatal Demand
3.0 Fatal Error
4.0 Fatal Fall
4.5 Fatal Edge
5.0 Fatal Game
6.0 Fatal Bond
6.5 Fatal Past
7.0 Fatal Dawn

Heir Hunter Series:
1.0 Blood Trials
2.0 Trace Evidence

Jordan Fox Mysteries:
False Truth Part One
False Truth Part Two
False Truth Part Three
False Truth Part Four
False Truth Part Five
False Truth Part Six
False Truth Part Seven
False Truth Part Eight
False Truth Part Nine
False Truth Part Ten
False Truth Part Eleven

The Park Hotel Mysteries Series:
1.0 Reservation with Death
2.0 Early Check Out
3.0 Room with a Clue
4.0 Late Arrival

Other Books:
Angel of Music

No comments: