Tuesday 6 April 2021

Jack Frost - Diane Capri - Hunt For Reacher Book 11

Jack Frost
Hunt For Reacher Book 11
Diane Capri
August Books
eISBN 9781942633488

Over the last few years I have read all of the Jack Reacher stories and all the Hunt for Jack Reacher stories as well. This will be the 43rd. And it is another great read. And the next two in this series have already been announced. This is the fourth I have read since that initial binge read. First I read the 29 Jack Reacher Novels and short stories by Lee Child. And then I read all the books in this series. This is the eleventh novel in the Hunt for Reacher Series, and the fourteenth story featuring Otto. In this one she finally gets new back up. But Otto still has Gaspar in the wings helping out as much as he can.The source book for this volume was Lee Child’s 61 Hours. That was the 14th Reacher Novel I read and it is the 14th Hunt for Reacher Story I have read. That one was one of my Favorites in the Reacher series. And I felt we found out a lot more about Reacher and what makes him tick. In this one We gain some more insight into Otto.

The cast of characters in this story is:

Kim Otto
William Burke
Reggie Smithers
Charles Cooper
Carlos Gaspar
Lamont Finlay
Fern Olson
Duff Keegan
Liam Walsh
Petey Burns


Jack Reacher

I really enjoyed 61 Hours, and I really liked this one as well. This in this one there was far less about Reacher and much more about Otto and her new partner William Burke. At first Otto is heading out from Carter’s Crossing and headed to Bolton, first to see a lawyer and hopefully her client. But a plane crashes into the prison and soon multiple agencies are hunting. But Otto and Burke are helping with the escaped prisoners, but still focused on Reacher. But a lot of things are not going according to plan. For Otto, and for Duff Keegan. And the bodies are piling up. And Reacher is nowhere in sight. 

This story is just as good as the source book. It is another great read in a really fun series. With the information we garner at the end, I wonder what will happen in Jack of Hearts, the next volume due out in this series. This boom was hard to put down and I read it in 2 sittings, staying up way later than I should have on a work night. Another excellent offering from Capri.  

Books by Diane Capri:
Hunt for Reacher Series:

1.0 Don’t Know Jack
1.1 Jack in a Box
1.2 Jack and Kill
2.0 Get Back Jack
2.5 Jack in the Green
3.0 Jack and Joe
4.0 Deep Cover Jack
5.0 Jack the Reaper
6.0 Black Jack
7.0 Ten Two Jack
8.0 Jack of Spades
9.0 Prepper Jack
10.0 Full Metal Jack
11.0 Jack Frost
12.0 Jack of Hearts
19.0 Tracking Jack

Justice Series:
1.0 Due Justice
2.0 Twisted Justice
3.0 Secret Justice
4.0 Wasted Justice
5.0 Raw Justice
5.5 Mistaken Justice
6.0 Cold Justice
6.1 False Justice
6.2 Fair Justice
6.3 True Justice
7.0 Hunt for Justice
8.0 Night Justice

Jess Kimball Series:
0.5 Fatal Enemy
1.0 Fatal Distraction
2.0 Fatal Demand
3.0 Fatal Error
4.0 Fatal Fall
4.5 Fatal Edge
5.0 Fatal Game
6.0 Fatal Bond
6.5 Fatal Past
7.0 Fatal Dawn

Heir Hunter Series:
1.0 Blood Trials
2.0 Trace Evidence

Jordan Fox Mysteries:
False Truth Part One
False Truth Part Two
False Truth Part Three
False Truth Part Four
False Truth Part Five
False Truth Part Six
False Truth Part Seven
False Truth Part Eight
False Truth Part Nine
False Truth Part Ten
False Truth Part Eleven

The Park Hotel Mysteries Series:
1.0 Reservation with Death
2.0 Early Check Out
3.0 Room with a Clue
4.0 Late Arrival

Other Books:
Angel of Music

No comments: