Saturday 29 August 2020

Loki Wolf - Arthur Slade - Northern Frights 03

Loki Wolf
Northern Frights Book 3
Reprint Edition
Arthur Slade
Dava Enterprises

There are three books in the Northern Frights series by Arthur Slade. They are some of his earliest published works and each is a story based on Norse mythology. They were published under the name Arthur G. Slade by Orca Book Publishers between 1997 and 2000. The original title of this volume was The Loki Wolf and is now published as just Loki Wolf. It is now back in print in this new edition.

What would you do if your nightmares started coming true? That is what happens to Angie, while on vacation over Christmas holidays with her grandfather and cousins, visiting the ancestral home in Iceland. The Norse legends the family grew up on seem to be coming to life again. With a mix of dead relatives, rumors of a shape shifter and strange encounters, this family vacation has turned into a nightmare. Can Angie and her cousins put the pieces of the story together and solve the mystery? With the aid of their uncle's farm hands, can these four youngsters stop an old evil that is rising again?

Over the years I had tracked down a few copies of this book and the series to give to friends, family, and our school library. I am very excited to see it back in print. Pick it up, you will not be disappointed! An excellent read in an great series. 

Books by Arthur Slade:
The Dragonfly's Journey (1996)

John Diefenbaker: an Appointment with Destiny (2000)
Dust (2001)
Tribes (2002)
Monsterology (2005)
Villainology (2005)
Megiddo's Shadow (2006)
Jolted (2008)
Shades: 17 Startling Stories (2011)

Flickers (2016)
Crimson (2018)
Death by Airship (2019)
Mr. Universe (2021)

Hunchback Assignments Series:
aka Modo Mission Clockwork Series:
The Hunchback Assignments (2009)
The Dark Deeps (2010)
Empire of Ruins (2011)
Island of Doom (2012)

Modo Embers End - Graphic Novel (2014)

The Northern Frights Series
Draugr (1997)
The Haunting of Drang Island (1998)
The Loki Wolf (2000)

Northern Frights Reprint Editions:
Draugr (2020)
Drang (2020)
Loki Wolf (2020)

No comments: