Wednesday 5 February 2020

The Tattered Web - Roger Thomas - Watchful Sky Series Book 4

The Tattered Web
Watchful Sky Series Book 4
Roger Thomas

ISBN 9781733080927

In the last few months I have read all of the books by Roger Thomas that are currently in print. And I have loved most of them. This series is one I find my self thinking about often and have recommended to many people. The series has also gotten better with every book. This volume continues nearly a year after the last book. And things have been quiet. But a lot has been going on behind the scenes. 

The group within the federal government is taking their plans tests to the next level. They are now not only forcing you to specific medical providers. They are chipping you, and people in non-compliance or asking too many questions are disappearing. The old network or what is left of it is being rallied to save a preborn baby with Neurofibro Mitosis. But the most disturbing this is the beginning of the story. Jason Pelletier is a facility and under stimuli suppression. He is having his memory and personality wiped. When all of a he is dressed and dumped in the street. He is mal nourished. And overwhelmed by the lights and sounds on the street at first. But as he was told in the last volume he has a role to play and a hard road ahead of him. Nd his journey of remembering. Combined with Gerald Solomon’s discover of a link between the Ojibwa history and current events are cause a convergence of events, people and circumstances. 

Darkness was let loose and not all of it has been countered. And in this volume, we have a major victory for the forces of light. And We have more people come to be aware of what is really going on. 

This book was very hard to put down. It is not as dark as the previous two volumes, and younger readers could jump from volume 1 to 4 and just have a larger gap in the story line. It was a powerful read. It was moving both as fiction and as warning. It is a fictional book that has changed how I pray. The characters are excellently written. And the plot in this part of the story if incredibly well crafted. An great read on many levels.

This is another great read from the masterful pen of Roger Thomas. Last year he was my second favorite fiction author. And I would put him in my top 10 for Catholic fiction authors of all time. If you have read other books in this series, I am sure you will appreciate this new volume. If you have not read this series or other by Thomas, you owe it to yourself to give some of them a try! An excellent volume in an important series.

Note: This book is part of a series of reviews: 2020 Catholic Reading Plan!

Books by Roger Thomas:
The Accidental Marriage
From Afar
The Last Ugly Person: And Other Stories
The Ghosts of Midgard Manor And Other Stories

The Crown Jewels of Undlar

Watchful Sky Series:
Under the Watchful Sky
Rising Darkness
The Wounded Land
The Tattered Web

Author profile and interview with Roger Thomas.

No comments: