Saturday 2 July 2011

Conspiracy 365 February - Gabrielle Lord

Conspiracy 365 February
Gabrielle Lord
ISBN 9781443102308

This new series from Scholastic, Conspiracy 365, is another unique approach to books that will draw readers in and keep them addicted. Much like the 39 Clues or Skeleton Creek books, it approaches storytelling in a new and different way that with draw an addicted following of readers. The story is about the life of Callum (Cal) Ormond. Almost like a year-long version of the TV series 24. The story will be told over 12 books, one released each month.

This second installment is even more fast-paced and the plot thickens as the story progresses. Cal is a fugitive on the run. He is living in an abandoned house and has only one friend to help him figure out this puzzle. In this book he meets a strange girl named Winter that seems inclined to help, is kidnapped again, left in an oil tank that is filling, attacked by a lion and more. The adventure is crazy and you just want to keep turning the pages to find out what happens next. And he only has 306 days left to figure it out.

These books have a few cool features. In each book, the page numbers start at the highest and count down. The chapter headings are Dates and Time. I had intended to read these books as they came out, but got behind. Part of me is glad because I do not have to wait for the next volume but part of me regrets not reading them as they were released. It was a great second book and I know I will have to read all 12 books; the story is so good I cannot put it down. Give them a try you will not be disappointed.

Books by Gabrielle Lord:
Conspiracy 365:
Series Overview
January (2011)
March (2011)
April (2011)
May (2011)
June (2011)
July (2011)
August (2011)
September (2011)
October (2011)
November (2011)
December (2011)

Gemma Lincoln:
Feeding the Demons (1999)
Baby Did a Bad Thing (2002)
Spiking the Girl (2004)
Shattered (2007)

Jack McCain:
Death Delights (2001)
Lethal Factor (2003)
Dirty Weekend (2005)

Other Books:
Fortress (1980)
Tooth and Claw (1983)
Jumbo (1986)
Salt (1990)
Whipping Boy (1992)
The Stranger Inside: An Erotic Adventure (1994)
Bones (1995)
The Sharp End (1998)
Monkey Undercover (2006)

No comments: