-->

Monday, 26 January 2015

Updated 2016-04-13

This post has been redacted because of personal conviction. I would appreciate if you say a prayer for me. 

St. Michael the Archangel, defend us in battle. 
Be our defense against the wickedness and snares of the Devil. 
May God rebuke him, we humbly pray, and do thou, 
O Prince of the heavenly hosts, by the power of God, 
thrust into hell Satan, and all the evil spirits, 
who prowl about the world seeking the ruin of souls. 
Amen.


Saturday, 24 January 2015

Basic Mixed Juice

Basic Mixed Juice:

Nice basic juice can enjoy any time of day, or on any day. 

Ingredients:

3 Carrots
1/2 Cucumber
2 inch piece of Fresh Ginger
1 Bartlett Pear

Directions:
Wash all and juice. This one was good can see using this frequently as a nice light juice.




I will continue to post new recipes from time to time on Saturday as I experiment with Smoothie and Juice recipes. And I collect mine and favourites from around the web you can find them shared here in a OneNote notebook, there are subsections for Juices, Smoothies, Gluten Free Options and Other. 

Tuesday, 20 January 2015

Updated 2016-04-13


This post has been redacted because of personal conviction. I would appreciate if you say a prayer for me. 

Oh, Saint Joseph, whose protection is so great, so strong, so prompt before the throne of God, I place in you all my interests and desires.
Oh, Saint Joseph, do assist me by your powerful intercession, and obtain for me from your Divine Son all spiritual blessings, through Jesus Christ, our Lord, So that, having engaged here below your heavenly power, I may offer my thanksgiving and homage to the most Loving of Fathers.
Oh, Saint Joseph, I never weary contemplating you and Jesus asleep in your arms; I dare not approach while He reposes near your heart. Press Him in my name and kiss his fine head for me and ask him to return the Kiss when I draw my dying breath.
Saint Joseph, Patron of departed souls – pray for me. 
Amen


Monday, 19 January 2015

The Blood Gospel - James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell - The Order of Sanguines Book 1.0

The Blood Gospel
Sanguines Book 1.0
James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell
William Morrow an imprint of
Harper Collins
ISBN 9780062247872


It has been a long time since a new author or series has seized me as much as these authors and this series. In the matter of a few days while travelling for work I read the prequel, first novel and short story between the first and second novel. These are riving stories that were very hard to put down. Now to be honest they are not the sort of thing I usually read any more. These were the sort of novels I read about 15-20 years ago when Anne Rice was at her peak and I was just a university student looking for distractions from studies. But there is something about the way these stories are written, especially this first novel in the trilogy, The Blood Gospel, which grabbed my attention and would not let it go.

The basic story is that an earth quake centered in Masada, Israel, unleashes a gas that kills hundreds. Sergeant Jordan Stone is there to investigate the compound used and trace it's source and eliminate the threat. Father Rhun Korza is there to run his own investigation. And Dr. Erin Granger is called in as an archeologist against her will, to investigate a tomb found hidden in the mountain. The three are the only survivors of a brutal attack that wipes out Stone's team of highly trained military men. The three flee, and are now on the run chasing clues that should lead them to The Blood Gospel a book supposedly written in Christ's own blood. The three must explore the past in order to try and save the future. But there are many hands at play.

The Order of Sanguines is a secret society within the Catholic church, they are sworn to fight the Strigoi, vampires, but they also have other secrets. The Belial are a group who work with the srigoi.

The three main characters are wonderfully written. You really appreciate the strengths and weaknesses each brings to the team. The story is face paced and high addictive. It is like a cross between Dan Brown and Anne Rice but better than either. It is a great novel and should prove to be an awesome trilogy!

Books by James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell:
The Order of the Sanguines Trilogy

0.5 City of Screams
1.0 The Blood Gospel
1.5 Blood Brothers
2.0 Innocent Blood
3.0 Blood Infernal

Tucker Wayne Series with Grant Blackwood:
The Kill Switch
War Hawk

Books by James Rollins:
SIGMA Force Series:

1. Sandstorm
2. Map of Bones
3. Black Order
4. The Judas Strain
5. The Last Oracle
6. The Doomsday Key
6.5 The Skeleton Key
7. The Devil Colony
7.5 Tracker
8. Bloodline
9. The Eye of God
10. The Sixth Extinction
11. The Bone Labyrinth

Kids & Adult Series
Jake Ransom and the Skull King's Shadow
Jake Ransom and the Howling Sphinx

Stand-alone Novels:
Subterranean
Excavation
Deep Fathom
Amazonia
Ice Hunt
Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
Altar of Eden

Written as James Clemens:
The Banned and the Banished Series:

Wit'ch Fire
Wit'ch Storm
Wit'ch War
Wit'ch Gate
Wit'ch Star

The Godslayer Series:
Shadowfall
Hinterland

Saturday, 17 January 2015

Double Beet Juice


Double Beet Juice:

Nice flavor but could use some tweaking, maybe more ginger or apple. 

Ingredients:

2 Large Collard Green Leafs Stem and All
2 Carrots
2 Small Red Beets
1 Medium Golden Beet
2 Limes rind and all
1 Lemon with rind
1/2 cucumber
1/2 Red Apple
4 Stalks Celery
3 inch piece of Fresh Ginger
1 Finger length piece of Turmeric

Directions:
Wash all and juice. This one was pretty good, could be better will update if I get it better.






I will continue to post new recipes from time to time on Saturday as I experiment with Smoothie and Juice recipes. And I collect mine and favourites from around the web you can find them shared here in a OneNote notebook, there are subsections for Juices, Smoothies, Gluten Free Options and Other. 

Wednesday, 14 January 2015

Product Review - Usana Sense - Natural Whitening Toothpaste

Natural Whitening Toothpaste
Usana


Over the last few years I have been trying to make some lifestyle changes; eating healthier, exercising more consistently; teaching fitness classes; choosing better products for personal grooming and care. Now I am not a tree hugger by any stretch of the imagination but I am slowly making changes. And I have a friend who writes really long Facebook posts praising great services or products and berating the opposite. So I decided to write some posts reviewing what I think are great products. This tooth paste is one of them.

I have read a fair bit about the controversy around fluoride, especially the type typically used in dental products. And reading a number of primal and paleo blogs, have read about making your own toothpaste with ingredients like coconut oil, baking soda, turmeric and more. But my mother in law sells Usana and she uses this tooth paste so I asked her if she could get me one to try.

I must be honest I loved it from the get go. It did take a bit of time to get conferrable with the concrete like appearance, but then it was not neon red, green or blue from artificial dyes and colors. The taste is light and mild. It is very effective and really is more whitening than either Crest or Colgate products I have used in the past. I love this toothpaste and the few times I ran out and was not restocked, with regret with each use returned to typical commercial products. The first time I had to use one I could not believe how unpleasant it was. This is a great product and believe it will be a benefit if you give it a try.

The description of the product on its website is:
"You deserve a healthier choice. That's why USANA's Natural Whitening Toothpaste is unique for what is doesn't have:
No artificial colors
No artificial sweeteners
No artificial flavors
No fluoride

Health Basics

Gentle, fluoride-free formula with natural ingredients
Removes plaque to clean teeth
Fights bacteria to control bad breath
Antioxidants and vitamins strengthen teeth and gums
Silica lifts stains without bleach or harsh abrasives
Vitamin E moisturizes and soothes irritated gums
Poly-C helps promote optimum oral health

Discover the natural way to a beautiful smile!"

And it lives up to that!




Tuesday, 13 January 2015

The Iron Trial - Holly Black and Cassandra Clare - Magisterium Book 1

The Iron Trial
Magisterium Book 1
Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
Scholastic
ISBN 9780545522250


I must admit there is not a lot I have read from either Holly or Cassandra that I have not really liked. When I read their books most get a 5 out of 5 stars. But this book was in some ways more unique and enjoyable. Maybe it was the fact that it is their first collaboration? Maybe it was the fact that many would compare it to harry potter, and it is better, better writing; better story.

From the first words I could barely put the book down. This is the story of Callum, he lives in a world where magic is real. But many do not know about it. His father has raised him alone and spent his whole life warning Callum, how bad magic is and those who practice it. He has been raised to want nothing to do with magic. So when he is summoned to the Iron Trial to determine if he will enter the Magisterium to train to control his magical abilities, he does everything he can to try and fail, and fail he does or at least thinks he does. But that is not to be his fate. He is in fact taken on by Master Rufus to train along with Aaron and Tamara. Though an unlikely paring the three soon become a true team. But their adventures to get through the first year at The Magisterium only begin with the tests to go to the school.

As you begin reading these books you have a young hero, who clearly has set ideas about magic and its place in his life. Readers are also set up to lean towards some preconceived ideas about where the book is going. And then it throws you a big curve ball. Some of the unexpected turns, and character development is part of what made this such an exciting and engaging read.

This book was a great read. It was fun and entertaining and definitely left you wanting more. Which is very good because it is the first in a new pentalogy. The bad news is the books are coming out about a year apart so there will be a long wait for book 2. This is a wonderful read from two of the hottest authors in young adult literature. So check it out, you will not be disappointed.






Magisterium:
Iron Trial
Book 2
Book 3
Book 4
Book 5

Books by Holly Black:
The Poison Eaters and Other Stories (2010)

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown (2013)
Doll Bones (2013)

The Modern Faerie Tales
Tithe (2002)
Valiant (2005)
Ironside (2007)

The Spiderwick Chronicles
The Field Guide (2003)
The Seeing Stone (2003)
Lucinda's Secret (2003)
The Ironwood Tree (2004)
The Wrath of Mulgarath (2004)
Arthur Spiderwick's Notebook of Fantastical Observations (2005)
Arthur Spiderwick's Field Guide to the Fantastical World Around You (2005)
Care and Feeding of Sprites (2006)

Beyond Spiderwick
The Nixie's Song (2007)
A Giant Problem (2008)
The Wyrm King (2009)

The Good Neighbors
Kin (2008)
Kith (2009)
Kind (2010)

The Curse Workers
White Cat (2010)
Red Glove (2011)
Black Heart (2012)

Anthologies
Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd (2009)
Zombies vs. Unicorns (2010)
Welcome to Bordertown (2011)


Books by Cassandra Clare:
Mortal Instruments:
City of Bones - Book 1
City of Ashes - Book 2
City of Glass - Book 3
City of Fallen Angels - Book 4
City of Lost Souls - Book 5 (May 2012)
City of Heavenly Fire - Book 6 (September 2013)

Infernal Devices:
Clockwork Angel - Book 1
Clockwork Prince - Book 2
Clockwork Princess - Book 3


Bane Chronicles:
1. What Really Happened in Peru
2. The Runaway Queen
3. Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale
4. The Midnight Heir
5. The Rise of The Hotel Dumort
6. Saving Raphael Santiago
7. The Fall of The Hotel Dumort
8. The Course of True Love (and First Dates)
9. What to Buy the Shadowhunter Who Has Everything (And Who You're Not Officially Dating Anyway)
10. The Last Stand of the New York Institute


The Dark Artifices Trilogy
Lady Midnight
Prince of Shadows
The Queen of Air and Darkness

Magisterium Series: (with Holly Black)
The Iron Trial 


Contributor:
Geektastic
Vacations From Hell
Eternal Kiss
Zombies versus Unicorns

Monday, 12 January 2015

Updated 2016-04-13


This post has been redacted because of personal conviction. I would appreciate if you say a prayer for me. 

Our Father, Who art in heaven
Hallowed be Thy Name;
Thy kingdom come,
Thy will be done,
on earth as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread,
and forgive us our trespasses,
as we forgive those who trespass against us;
and lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil. Amen.


Sunday, 11 January 2015

Building A Classic Physique - Jared Zimmerer

Building A Classic Physique
Jared Zimmerer
Published by Jared Zimmerer


This book is currently being offered for free on Jared's site. It is a great little read. Considering it comes in at under 50 pages it has some awesome advice. It has advice for finding balance, advice for growth and advice for not just achieving in the gym but in life. I shared this with a few guys who work out hard core and they loved it. The balance of faith and fitness is great. The contents are:

Contents:
About Building a Classic Physique
What is a Classic Physique?
Resistance Training
Full Body Routine
Supersets to Glory
Prepping for a Show
Cardiovascular Training
Diet and Nutrition
Supplements
Rest
Avoiding Traps
The Mindset of the Classic Physique Builder
Resources
Contact

The book begins with: "The 'classic physique' is less about the attainment of massive amounts of muscle and more building the musculature to a person's specific body type in order to create a balanced, well-rounded, beautiful body in the sense of the ancient Greek and Roman artists as well as the sense of many artists of the middle ages. The classic physique is one that portrays the beauty and strength of the human form without the necessity of going beyond." p.8 And from these goes on to give guidance on how to live to attain those traits.

Jared States: "A characteristic of the true classic physique builder is a mind for higher things. This is a major help when it comes time to denying ourselves the usual treats of life. There is a mentality that must become part of who you are if you want to be successful in your fitness and health endeavors. This attitude must be more than just a resolve to better ourselves, while this still has its own place, of course. Rather, what must be remembered in our constant day in and day out lifestyle is that we are aiming to reach our own individual, optimal physique." p.37 Jared gives sample routines, meal plans and good solid advice. This book is small but packs a big punch. It made my top ten non-fiction books of 2014 and I highly recommend it. Also you cannot beat the price.

Books by Jared Zimmerer:
The Ten Commandments of Lifting Weights
Man Up!: Becoming the New Catholic Renaissance Man
Building A Classic Physique

Moses The Black:

Moses the Black Book 1



Saturday, 10 January 2015

Ultimate Lemon Zest Juice

Ultimate Lemon Zest Juice

Ingredients:
1 Green Apple
1 Lemon with half of rind
1 Lime with half of rind
2 large carrots
Large Handful of Spinach

This one had an amazing taste. The extra nutrients and oils from the lemon and lime rind really change up the flavor. Will be doing this one often!

Directions:
Wash all ingredients, peal half of the lemon and lime. Juice and enjoy.




I will continue to post new recipes from time to time on Saturday as I experiment with Smoothie and Juice recipes. And I collect mine and favourites from around the web you can find them shared here in a OneNote notebook, there are subsections for Juices, Smoothies, Gluten Free Options and Other. 

Friday, 9 January 2015

Green and Orange Juice

Green and Orange Juice

Large Handful Kale
2 Handful's Spinach
1/2 Cucumber
1 Green Apple
1 Lime Pealed
6 Celery Stocks
2 Large Carrots

Wash and Juice.

Notes:
1. Baby Spinach does not juice well.
2. This one was a little bitter but if you like that it is great!





I will continue to post new recipes from time to time on Saturday as I experiment with Smoothie and Juice recipes. And I collect mine and favourites from around the web you can find them shared here in a OneNote notebook, there are subsections for Juices, Smoothies, Gluten Free Options and Other. 


Thursday, 8 January 2015

Updated 2016-04-13


This post has been redacted because of personal conviction. I would appreciate if you say a prayer for me. 

Hail Mary, full of grace.
Our Lord is with you.
Blessed are you among women,
and blessed is the fruit of your womb,
Jesus.
Holy Mary, Mother of God,
pray for us sinners,
now and at the hour of our death.
Amen.


Wednesday, 7 January 2015

Product Review - Norwex Crystal Deodorant

Crystal Deodorant
Norwex


I know reviewing personal care products is a new for me. But when you encounter an amazing product you just want to share the word. The Product description is as follows:

"The Norwex Deodorant Stone is made from crystallized natural mineral salts which kill odour causing bacteria. It contains no harmful chemicals, oils, perfumes or emulsifiers.

The ammonium alum in this product cannot penetrate the skin, and therefore, does not enter the body or clog the pores. Your body is allowed to perspire naturally, yet the salt inhibits the growth of bacteria, therefore preventing body odour."

I gave it a try in part because I am trying to move to more natural products, eating healthier, and making lifestyle changes. I had heard about some of the benefits of crystal deodorants. And in part I was tired of build-up on t-shirts and dress shirts no matter what products I tried, gels, roll-ons, Axe … And finally my dad had switched and was using this product now also.

This product has completely surpassed all expectations. When I first got it my wife said if I started smelling the experiment would be over. It has now been more than a year and there have been no issues. I feel cleaner, I smell fresher, it lasts all day, sometimes even ½ hour lunch time workouts. But best of all no build up or other effect on clothing.

I have been using mine for more than a year. So price wise it has been great. I was given a tip to store it upside down so that it lasts longer. If you store it with the crystal down the water will erode it quicker. Upside down and the excess moisture runs off the crystal. One of the best health care products I have ever used and as stated amazing value!




Note: I have no affiliation with Norwex nor does any immediate family member. This is just an endorsement of a great product!

Tuesday, 6 January 2015

List of Favorite Movies 2015

Favorite Movies and TV Shows 2015

Fat Sick and Nearly Dead 2
Fat Sick and Nearly Dead 1
Open Sesame: The Story of Seeds
Food Matters
Hungry for Change

Batman: The Dark Knight Returns Part 1
Batman: The Dark Knight Returns Part 2
Redesign My Brain - Season 1
Mad Max Fury Road
Scooby Doo Mystery Incorporated
Overfed & Undernourished
Firefly
The Water Horse: Legends of the Deep
Jack and the Cuckoo-Clock Heart
Holes
Hoot
Star Wars VII - The Force Awakens 



I started keeping track of the books I finished reading in October of 1995, and movies watched in January of 1996. I have lists for:
All Books Read by Year
Favorite Books By Year
All Movies and TV Series Watched by Year
Favorite Movies and TV Series by Year


I also do a Top Ten List of books each quarter and for the year. They can be found here. I was also asked to pick a Top Ten Catholic Books I have read, you can find that list here (and occasionally I add a note when I come across something exceptional.)

Monday, 5 January 2015

List of Movies Watched 2015

Movies and TV Shows Watched 2015


Fat Sick and Nearly Dead 2
The Equalizer - 2014
The Hobbit - The Battle of the Five Armies
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - 2014
Fat Sick and Nearly Dead 1
Fed Up - 2014
Fat Sick And Nearly Dead 1
Fat Sick And Nearly Dead 2
Tinker Bell and the Legend of the Neverbeast
Alexander and the Terrible No Good Very Bad Day
Muppet's Most Wanted
Big Hero 6
The Book of Life
John Doe Vigilante
Jumanji
Curious George
Kingsmen
Run All Night
The Connection
Yoga Inc.
Open Sesame!
Food Matters
Hungry for Change
The Hunger Games II Catching Fire
The Hunger Games III The Mockingjay
Batman: The Dark Knight Returns Part 1
Batman: The Dark Knight Returns Part 2
Why We Breathe - A Yoga Documentary
Green Smoothie Power with Sergei Boutenko
Yogawoman
Transit (2012)
Redesign My Brain - Season 1   
Mad Max Fury Road
Scooby Doo Mystery Incorporated
Avengers III - Age of Ultron
Mouldy - A Bulletproof Documentary
InsideOut
Star Trek Into Darkness
Overfed & Undernourished
A Walk Among The Tombstones
Minions
Terminator Genisys
Firefly
Jurassic World
The Amazing Spiderman
The Fast and the Furious 7
Mission Impossible 4   Rogue Nation
The Water Horse: Legends of the Deep
Jack and the Cuckoo-Clock Heart
This Means War
Jurassic Park
Fleming: The Man Who WOuld Be Bond
Tad, The Lost Explorer
Hitman: Agent 47
Bullet To The Head
Son of Batman
Young Justice Season 1
Young Justice Season 2
XXX 2 The State of the Union
Batman Assault on Arkham
Blitz
Holes
Hoot
The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo
Killer Elite
Taken 3
The Gunman
Furious 7
Mad Max - 2015
Mad Max
Ant Man
Jusarric World
Specter
Lego Batman: Super Heroes Unite
Winter in Wartime
Appaloosa
The Peanuts Movie
E-Motion
Star Wars Episode IV A New Hope 
Star Wars VII The Forece Awakens



I started keeping track of the books I finished reading in October of 1995, and movies watched in January of 1996. I have lists for:
All Books Read by Year
Favorite Books By Year
All Movies and TV Series Watched by Year
Favorite Movies and TV Series by Year


I also do a Top Ten List of books each quarter and for the year. They can be found here. I was also asked to pick a Top Ten Catholic Books I have read, you can find that list here (and occasionally I add a note when I come across something exceptional.)

Sunday, 4 January 2015

List of Favorite Books 2015

Favorite Books 2015

Welcome, Baby - Barbara Reid
Polar Bear Night - Lauren Thompson and Stephen Savage
The Blood Gospel - James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell - Sanguines Book 1.0
Blood Brothers - James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell - Sanguines Book 1.5
A Bad Case of Stripes - David Shannon
7 Ways to Practice Lent - Joe Paprocki, DMin
Yoga Basics for Men: An Intro to Man Flow Yoga - Dean Pohlman
Bad Yogi Cleanse Kit: Be Good, Fell Good. - Erin Motz
Fat Business Man: A Cautionary Tale - Mark Campanale
Stone in the Sky - Cecil Castellucci - Tin Star Book 2
The Manual For Spiritual Warfare - Paul Thigpen
Lizard Radio - Pat Schmatz
Reboot with Joe Fully Charged:7 Keys to Losing Weight, Staying Healthy and Thriving - Joe Cross
God Rides a Yamaha - Kathie Shaidle
gas stations of the cross - poems - Kathie Shaidle
Round Up the Usual Suspects: More Poems about famous dead people - Kathie Shaidle
Lobotomy Magnificat - Kathy Shaidle
Skeleton Cat - Krystyn Crow and Dan Krall
Jack Plank Tells Tales - Natalie Babbit
Grit in Your Craw: The 8 Strengths You Need to Succeed in Business and in Life - Robert Luckadoo
Bench Press - Sven Lindqvist    

The Little Prince - Antoine ds Saint-Exupery
The Fitness Expert Next Door: How to Change Your Life in 10 Minutes a Day - Michal Stawick
Wheat Belly: Lose the Wheat, Lose the Weight, and Find Your Path Back to Health - William Davis
The Art of Persistence: Stop Quitting, Ignore Shiny Objects and Climb Your Way to Success - Michal Stawicki
A Personal Mission Statement: Your Road Map to Happiness - Michal Stawicki
Learn to Read With Great Speed - Michal Stawicki
Hidden Strengths: Unleasing the Crucial Leadership Skills You Already Have - Thuy Sindell and Milo Sindell
Fit Dad Cooking: A Tasty Tale - Marc Campanle
Master Your Time in 10 Minutes a Day: Time Management Tips for Anyone Struggling with Work-Life Balance - Michal Stawicki
The Scorpion Rules - Erin Bow
The Warden-Watch - A.R. Horvath
The Book With No Pictures - B.J. Novak
Nothing But Shadows - Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan - Tales from Shadowhunter Academy #4
Mix It Up - Herve Tullet
The Miracles of Rebound Exercise - Albert E. Carter
Pale Kings and Princes Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman - Tales from the Sahdowhunter Academy #6
Press Here - Herve Tullett
Need - Joelle Charbonneau
Beyond Engagement - Brady G. Wilson
Bitter of Tongue - Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan - Tales from Shadowhunter Academy #7
I Am Margaret - Corinna Turner - Book 1    
  
The Three Most Wanted - I Am Margaret Book 2 - Corinna Turner
99 Perseverance Success Stories: Encouragement for Success in Every Walk of Life - Michal Stawicki
Man Flow Yoga Ignite Challenge - Dean Pohlman
Mythmaker - Marianne de Pierres - Peacemaker #2
You and Me - Susan Verde and Peter H. Reynolds
Know Yourself Like Your Success Depends on It - Michal Stawicki - Six Simple Steps to Success Book 2
I Am Yoga - Susan Verde and Peter H Reynolds
Simplify Your Pursuit of Success - Michal Stawicki - Six Simple Steps to Success Book 1
Secondhand Souls - Christopher Moore
Illustrated Hits for health and Strength for Busy People - Adrian Peter Schmidt
To Be A Father - Stephen Gabriel
Station Eleven - Emily St. John Mandel
Body - Michal Stawicki - Six Steps To Success Book 3
Gauge - Chris d'Lacey - The Dragons of Wayward Crescent #2    
Gruffen - Chris d'Lacey - The Dragons of Wayward Crescent #1
Judy Moody: Mood Martian - Megan McDonald and Peter H. Reynolds - Judy Moody Book 14
Grabber - Chris d'Lacey - The Dragons of Wayward Crescent #4      Stink and the Freaky Frog Freakout - Megan McDonald and Peter H. Reynolds - Stink Moody Book 8
Stink and the Shark Sleepover - Megan McDonald and Peter H. Reynolds - Stink Moody Book 9
The Fire Within - Chris d'Lacey - The Last Dragon Chronicles #1
The Giant Smugglers - Solomon Matt and Chris Pauls
Recovering Faith: Stories of Catholics Who Came Home - Lorene Hanley Duquin
The Prompter - Chris d'Lacey
Bulletproof Health and Fitness: Your Secret Key to High Achievement - Michal Stawicki - Six Simple Steps to Success Book 3 
Glade - Chris D'Lacey - The Dragons of Wayward Crescent #3
Prepare Him Room: Advent Family Devotions - Amy Welborn
Rediscover Advent - Matthew Kelly       
Welcome Baby Jesus: Advent and Christmas Reflections for Families - Sarah A. Reinhard
Overcoming Sinful Anger - Rev. T.G. Morrow
Overcoming Sinful Anger - Rev. T.G. Morrow
The Motivation Code - Anthony Smits
Inspiration Language - Anthony Smits



I started keeping track of the books I finished reading in October of 1995, and movies watched in January of 1996. I have lists for:
All Books Read by Year
Favorite Books By Year
All Movies and TV Series Watched by Year
Favorite Movies and TV Series by Year


I also do a Top Ten List of books each quarter and for the year. They can be found here. I was also asked to pick a Top Ten Catholic Books I have read, you can find that list here (and occasionally I add a note when I come across something exceptional.)