-->

Monday, 29 April 2013

SQL Server 2012 Querying Exam 70-461 - Christopher Harrison - Train Signal

SQL Server 2012 Querying
Exam 70-461

Christopher Harrison
Train Signal

 
This course is designed to prepare you for Microsoft Certification Exam 70-461. It should teach you what you need to know about SQL Server 2012 databases, querying, using joins, aggregations and a bit about optimization. It also includes some instructions on management of SQL objects and the SQL server itself. The 23 lessons are:

1. Introduction to SQL Server 2012
2. Introduction to Relational Databases
3. Introduction to SELECT Statements
4. Filtering Results with WHERE Statements
5. Utilizing Joins
6. Executing Subqueries and UNION Statements
7. Aggregating Data
8. Advanced Data Aggregations
9. Built-In Functions
10. Query Optimization
11. Modifying Data
12. Advanced Data Modification
13. Managing Transactions
14. Implementing Error Handling
15. XML Basics
16. Retrieving XML
17. Importing XML
18. Creating and Altering Tables
19. Data Validation with Constraints
20. Creating and Modifying Triggers
21. Creating and Modifying Views
22. Creating and Modifying Stored Procedures
23. Creating and Modifying User Defined Functions

Now I must admit, this course was frustrating almost from the get-go. For the beginning, every time Christopher did a query or anything in the management studio, I tried to do it also. I soon found that I had the wrong version of the Adventure Works Database. At first I tried the Adventure Works 2012 Database that comes with the MS Press book, Querying Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Training Kit, since that is the book for the same exam. But soon my queries were not getting the same results as Christopher. Next I tried the other 2012 Sample DBs, then the 2008 R2 and 2008, and finally found that Christopher was using the Adventure Works 2005 R2 database. Well, after spending hours installing and testing databases to find the correct one, I could finally follow along with Christopher and perform all the queries as he was, and verify my results. I find it hard to imagine an SQL course without some hands-on experience. You need to spend time in the management studio, playing, learning, querying and making mistakes in order to really learn it. The way this course was structured and prepared, it just made that vexing and disappointing.  In many ways, it really felt like Christopher just took his knowledge, used an old database and showed us how to do the stuff he knew and then showed us new stuff.

Yes he does teach a lot, and his style is engaging.  But between the database issue and other inconsistencies, I spent the rest of the course feeling short- changed. An example is: in lesson 11 it gives warnings, and one is to always start with the Where statement, but for the first 10 lessons, it was not done this way. So it was just thrown in out of the blue. Not a bad course but not great.  If I had to give it a rating of 5 stars it would only be a 2 or 2.5 at best. It is the only time I have done a course from TrainSignal that, if I had bought it as a standalone, I would have requested my money back and gone and tried a different provider.



Friday, 26 April 2013

A 40 Day Spiritual Workout For Catholics - Bob Rice

A 40 Day Spiritual Workout For Catholics
Bob Rice
Servant Publications

ISBN 9781616365264


This book was a spiritual treasure trove. I loved it! Each day I looked forward to the straightforward devotional and teaching. I especially loved reading the digital edition and always having it on me, on my phone, my iPad, my computer at work and home. Bob Rice has put together a great tool here that will spur spiritual growth and deeper devotion.

Each day has the following components:
Title:
Hydration: Bible verse or quotes.
Reflection: Meditation
Muscle-Building: Intercession
Cardiovascular: Praise
Cool Down: Prayer

The book is written in such a way that you have a short reading or readings each day from the bible; then quotes from Catholic authors, the Catechism or church writings. Then comes the teaching. And trust me, Bob's teaching is marvelous. This book will help you develop spiritual disciplines and improve upon those you already have. Once you start, you will find you keep up the habits well beyond the 40 days. It is a great read and I recommend it to anyone who wants a deeper spiritual life.

See a sample day here.

Wednesday, 24 April 2013

Headbands & Hairstyles - Klutz - Eva Steele-Saccio

Headbands & Hairstyles
Eva Steele-Saccio
Klutz
ISBN 9781591748649


This book was overall disappointing. Many of the activities were beyond the skill set of young children. The two head bands provided are not comfortable. The crafts are interesting but by the time children have the skills needed, I doubt they would be interested in the book.

Included:
2 Plastic Headbands
1 Elastic Headband
Ribbon
Sequins
Beads
Glue
Instructions for 5 specific Headbands

The chapters:
Headbands:

What You Get
Planning Your Headbands
Covering a Headband
Making Ribbon Tips
Wrapping a Headband
Simple Bow
Fancy Bow
Attaching a Bow
Ruffle
Attaching a Ruffle
Sequin Flower
Attaching a Sequin Flower
More Sequining

Hairstyles:

Supplies
How to Brush Your Hair
How to Part Your Hair
Side Ponytail
Boho Band
Side Sweep
Side-Sweep Ponytail
Fancy Loops

Overall I felt this book was a little too advanced for younger children. Many of the Klutz books have a suggested age range on the outside. This one does not and it likely should. Was disappointed!

Monday, 22 April 2013

Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration - SharePoint for IT Professionals

Professional SharePoint 2013 Administration
SharePoint for IT Professionals
SPA 2012
Critical Path Training


I need to be honest: this course was very disappointing.  If it were not for an incredible trainer in Denny Eapen, it would have been a waste. Now maybe they rushed the manual because we wanted to run the course, but this course manual version 1.0 was definitely not complete and had numerous errors. We ran it as a class onsite at work with 10 participants from three different IT Teams - developers, infrastructure and end user support. Each of us in the room had various exposures to our 2007 and 2010 environments. This course was to get us all on the same page as far as SharePoint 2013 and all have fundamental understanding of 2013. The course did achieve that objective.

But often the manual had the slides at the top of the page and no further description, no notes, no further explanations. Even the instructor often talked about the gaps in knowledge in the manual and his instructor slides. There was even a glaring mistake in the lab set-up telling you to download a version of the SharePoint Designer tool that had known issues and spent hours trouble shooting only to uninstall and install the correct version.

Overall I would wait for a newer version of the course or look into different options!


An Update: I have since this review published found out that yes I did participate in one of the first running's of this course. And the Critical Path Partner did not follow the requirements for the course. The course has also undergone two major revisions since I took it. After finding this review Critical Path contacted me and did everything they could to understand my experience and compensate for it. I also understand that our particular experience is not typical. Based on the newer materials this course will provide all that you need for a successful implementation. I applaud their response to my concerns.

Friday, 19 April 2013

Coin Blaster Arcade - Klutz

Coin Blaster Arcade
Klutz
ISBN 9780545396271


This book should provide hours and hours of entertainment. This awesome book comes with 10 games and all the pieces to play them. It will be nostalgic for fans of the old penny football or hockey, or to introduce kids to a whole new pastime with no batteries and no displays and social interaction.

The Games:
Slap Shot
Break The Bank
Blastometer
Blasting Blocks
Monster Mouth
Get Air
Hot Shot Hoops
Upper Cut
50-Yark Flick
Skee Coin
Penny Putt Golf

It comes with two shooters, ramp and braces, and a number of pieces for the games. There is a pocket in the back to hold all the pieces. On all books by Klutz there is their 100% Klutz Certified and this one lives up to that. You will not be disappointed!





Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Build A Book - Klutz

Build A Book
Klutz
ISBN 9781591745600


This is a great craft activity book for children. They get to make a book about their family and is as simple as using the materials provided to fill the 10 nearly blank pages. It could be a first book a child writes, a first scrapbook, or just for fun. They can glue, write or draw. The package includes a 10 page book, chipboard letters, foam shapes, double sided papers, googly eyes and a double-tipped pen. This book is so fun!  Do not be surprised if kids want more than one!


Monday, 15 April 2013

SQL Server 2012 Administration Essentials - Sean McCown - Train Signal


SQL Server 2012 Administration Essentials


Sean McCown


This course is designed to teach you the basics of becoming an SQL administrator. Sean does not presume any previous knowledge or experience, but he also does not spoon feed everything. He expects you to work and he gives you the tools to learn SQL and the tools to know where and how to start looking when you run into issues. With just over 14 hours of material, there is a lot to learn here. Sean does not, for the most part, use a prebuilt Database so you cannot follow along exactly but you can use and database and do most of what he is doing. Sean is very passionate about SQL and his passion makes the materiel even more inviting and interesting to learn. The lessons are:

1. Introduction
2. Planning
3. Installing SQL Server 2012
4. Advance Installation
5. Basic Database Objects
6. Using SQL Server Management Studio
7. Database File Management
8. Database Configuration Options
9. Special Database Space Considerations
10. Server-Level Configurations
11. Database Console Commands (DBCC)
12. Server-Level Security
13. Database-Level Security
14. Transaction Logs and Recovery Models
15. Instance Configuration and Management
16. Working with Concurrency Problems
17. Collecting Troubleshooting Data
18. Auditing SQL Server
19. Backup Basics
20. Restore Basics
21. Indexes
22. Basic Ex3ecution Plans
23. Query Tuning
24. SQL Server Agent
25. Database Mail
26. Importing and Exporting Data
27. High Availability Basics
28. PowerShell

The one quirky thing was that the last lesson ends with "see you in the next lesson". When I reached out to Sean he said that the final order for the lessons was not 100% and likely just got missed during editing. Also every other SQL course I have ever looked at, or book I have read, people use ALL CAPS for writing their queries, Sean skips that; he also skips an intro about himself, he just jumps in and starts teaching. And that teaching is great.

Now let me give you some background.  A year ago, all I had ever really done with SQL was install it and hand it over to developers or administrators. Last year I changed roles and was soon primary for supporting 12 SQL servers across three different tiers and numerous lines of business and financial applications. I do not want to know enough to just get by. I want to know SQL inside and out. This course by Sean has gone a long way to meeting that goal! In the last year I have done 5 courses through TrainSignal online, and another 10 courses through other vendors or virtual classrooms and this was one of the best. So I can highly recommend this course.  My subscription to TrainSignal was worth it last year for this course alone!

Sean McCown is a Microsoft SQL Master and VMP. His wife Jen is also, and SQL MVP and together they have a number of online involvements in the SQL Community:
and more. Check them out. There is always something more to learn. And if I get the chance to do more courses created or taught by Sean, I will jump at the chance and so should you.



Friday, 12 April 2013

Superhero Silliness - GoofBalls Book 3 - Tony Aboott and Colleen Madden


Superhero Silliness
GoofBalls Book 3
Tony Aboott (Author)
Colleen Madden (Illustrator)
Egmont
ISBN 9781606843673
ISBN 9781606841662
eISBN 9781606843680


The goofballs are four close friends, but they are also friends who, though in primary school, solve mysteries in and around Badger Point. The goofballs are Jeff Bunter, Brian Rooney, Kelly Smitts and Mara Lubin.  These primary school detectives are called on again by Randall Crandall from the first book in the series The Crazy Case of Missing Thunder. They have a well-deserved reputation for being able to solve any mystery. But this time they are contacted before the actual event occurs. Randall Crandall has been forewarned that a thief known as the Dutchman will try to steal his world-leading, world class collection of derders. Yes, Cardboard rolls; for Randall Crandall has many weird and unique derders in his collection given to him by his grandmother. His collection includes one carved by Abraham Lincoln and the famous one from Custer's Last Derder. And to top it all off, there is a masquerade ball where everyone is dressed up as an unknown superhero. Can Crandall and Goofballs protect the collection? Can they solve the mystery? What is to happen to all those priceless derders? You just need to read the mystery of the Superhero Silliness to find out!

This is the third book in one of two new series out last year by Tony Abbott.
To be honest, of the three in the series so far, this one was the most fun. The characters are becoming more developed; their interaction more playful. And the writing is sublime in combining realism, humor and that spark of childhood to spur the imagination of readers young and young at heart. It is a great read and a wonderful addition to the canon of his writings. This series is aimed at younger readers more than some of his other writings but Abbott does a marvelous job of gearing the story for them.  This book was a wonderful read and currently there are two more planned in the series. I hope there will be many more to share with my children after that!

  
Books By Tony Abbott:

Goofballs
1. The Crazy Case of Missing Thunder (2012)
2. The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue (2012)
3. Superhero Silliness (2012)
4. The Mysterious Talent Show Mystery (2013)

5. The Scary Story of the Ha-Ha-Haunted House (2013) 

Underworlds:
1. The Battle Begins (2012)
2. When Monsters Escape (2012)
3. Revenge of the Scorpion King (2013)
4. The Ice Dragon (2013)


Danger Guys
1. Danger Guys (1994)
2. Danger Guys Blast Off (1994)
3. Hollywood Halloween (1994)
4. Danger Guys Hit the Beach (1995)
5. Danger Guys on Ice (1995)
6. Danger Guys and the Golden Lizard (1996)

Time Surfers
1. Space Bingo (1996)
2. Orbit Wipeout! (1995)
3. Mondo Meltdown (1996)
4. Into the Zonk Zone! (1996)
5. Splash Crash (1997)
6. Zero Hour (1997)
7. Shock Wave (1997)
8. Doom Star (1997)

Weird Zone
1. Zombie Surf Commandos from Mars (1996)
2. The Incredible Shrinking Kid (1996)
3. The Beast from Beneath the Cafeteria! (1996)
4. Attack of the Alien Mole Invaders! (1996)
5. The Brain That Wouldn't Obey! (1996)
6. Gigantopus from Planet X! (1997)
7. Cosmic Boy Versus Mezmo Head! (1997)
8. Revenge of the Tiki Men! (1997)

Secrets of Droon
1. The Hidden Stairs and the Magic Carpet (1999)
2. Journey to the Volcano Palace (1999)
3. The Mysterious Island (1999)
4. City in the Clouds (1999)
5. The Great Ice Battle (1999)
6. The Sleeping Giant of Goll (2000)
7. Into the Land of the Lost (2000)
8. The Golden Wasp (2000)
9. Tower of the Elf King (2000)
10. Quest for the Queen (2000)
11. The Hawk Bandits of Tarkoom (2000)
12. Under the Serpent Sea (2001)
13. The Mask of Maliban (2001)
14. Voyage of the Jaffa Wind (2002)
15. The Moon Scroll (2002)
16. The Knights of Silversnow (2002)
Special Edition 1. The Magic Escapes (2002)
17. Dream Thief (2003)
18. Search for the Dragon Ship (2003)
19. The Coiled Viper (2003)
20. In The Ice Caves of Krog (2003)
21. Flight of the Genie (2003)
Special Edition 2. Wizard or Witch? (2004)
22. The Isle of Mists (2004)
23. The Fortress of the Treasure Queen (2004)
24. Race To Doobesh (2005)
25. The Riddle Of Zorfendorf Castle (2005)
Special Edition 3. Voyagers of the Silver Sand (2005)
26. The Moon Dragon (2006)
27. The Chariot of Queen Zara (2006)
28. In the Shadow of Goll (2006)
Special Edition 4. Sorcerer (2006)
29. Pirates of the Purple Dawn (2007)
30. Escape from Jabar-Loo (2007)
31. Queen of Shadowthorn (2007)
Special Edition 5. Moon Magic (2008)
32. Treasure of the Orkins (2008)
33. Flight of the Blue Serpent (2008)
34. In the City of Dreams (2009)
Special Edition 6. Crown of Wizards (2009)
35. The Lost Empire Of Koomba (2009)
36. Knights of the Ruby Wand (2010)
Special Edition 7. The Genie King (2010)
Special Edition 8. The Final Quest (2010)

Don't Touch That Remote
1. Sitcom School (1999)
2. The Fake Teacher (1999)
3. Stinky Business (announced, not published)
4. Freak Week (announced, not published)

Cracked Classics
1. Trapped in Transylvania: Dracula (2002)
2. Mississippi River Blues: The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (2002)
3. What a Trip!: Around the World in Eighty Days (2002)
4. Humbug Holiday: A Christmas Carol (2002)

5. X Marks the Spot: Treasure Island (2003)
6. Crushing on a Capulet: Romeo and Juliet (2003)

Haunting of Derek Stone
1. City of the Dead (2009)
2. Bayou Dogs (2009)
3. The Red House (2009)
4. The Ghost Road (2009)



The Copernicus Legacy
The Forbidden Stone (2013)
The Serpent's Curse (2014


Novels
Kringle (2005)
Firegirl (2006)
The Postcard (2008)
Lunch-Box Dream (2011)

Author profile interview with Tony Abbott.

Wednesday, 10 April 2013

Viper - Stephen Shea aka Arthur Slade

Viper
Stephen Shea
aka Arthur Slade
Dava Enterprises
AISN B007B23J1W


This short story is like a cross between Chuck Palahniuk and Douglas Coupland and Irvine Walsh! This story is quick, dark and gritty. Viper is crazy, and the narrator does not even know his real name, but calls him a friend, with a biker gang called the Rumble Fish and the small town of Bosco. The story begins with:

"Viper's eyes are gun metal blue.
That's the coolest thing about him. The way he stares down anyone who steps in his way.
Waiting for you to flinch, to hesitate.
Then he's on you.
Bye, bye."

Viper is described as being made of bruises, leather and spit, kind of like a living crocodile or snake. And he is the toughest SOB you will meet.

This was a very entertaining short story. The edge with which it is written shows a new, more intense side of the author. Check it out. I am sure if you like Palahniuk, Coupland or Walsh you will definitely enjoy this offering and if we are lucky, Stephen Shea will be releasing more and longer books for us to devour!


Books as Stephen Shea:
The Not So Simple Life
Damage
Viper - Short Story


Books by Arthur Slade:
The Dragonfly's Journey (1996)

John Diefenbaker: an Appointment with Destiny (2000)
Dust (2001)
Tribes (2002)
Monsterology (2005)
Villainology (2005)
Megiddo's Shadow (2006)
Jolted (2008)
Shades: 17 Startling Stories (2011)

Flickers (2016)

Hunchback Assignments Series:
The Hunchback Assignments (2009)
The Dark Deeps (2010)
Empire of Ruins (2011)
Island of Doom (2012)

Modo Embers End - Graphic Novel (2014)

The Northern Frights Series
Draugr (1997)
The Haunting of Drang Island (1998)
The Loki Wolf (2000)

The Canadian Chills Series
Return of the Grudstone Ghosts (2002)
Ghost Hotel (2004)
Invasion of the IQ Snatchers (2007)


Librarian. Assassin. Vampire Series:
Amber Fang: The Hunted 

Books as Stephen Shea:
The Not So Simple Life
Damage
Viper - Short Story


Visual Bibliography for Arthur Slade
Author profile interview with Arthur Slade.




Monday, 8 April 2013

NUTRiBULLET - A Review

NUTRiBULLET

Last year during a job interview, I was asked if I were a kitchen appliance, what one would I be and why.  At the time, I stated I would be the Magic Bullet. When asked why, I talked about how versatile it is and the fact that we used it daily. And bang for the buck was worth more than anything else in the kitchen. At the time, I did not even know about the NUTRiBULLET, but I got one for Christmas and it is 100 times better. Let's start with what is in the box:

The Milling Blade
The Extractor Blade
The Power Base
Tall Cup
Short Cup
Handled Cup
Comfort Ring
Comfort Handle
2 Lids
Guidebook and Recipe Book
Pocket Nutritionist

The design and power of the NUTRiBULLET over the original was astounding. First it has a 600 Watt motor, and a new extractor blade. The power is amazing. With the original, I had to be cautious of how much frozen Mango I used because the blades and motor just could not handle it. With this one I can fill to the max line with just mango add liquid and go. I have added whole carrots and blended them smooth into drinks with other ingredients. It comes with a quick card that has numerous recipes for cleansing, immune boost, energy lift, and more. You can not only make smoothies, but side dishes snacks and more. Between the book and your imagination you could come up with new recipes every day. There is a mix and match chart where you pick a green, fruit and a booster and make your own concoction. Of all the gifts I have received, this one by far was the most useful out of the box and should provide great service for years to come. Now I wish it came with more cups, and the lids do not form a perfect seal and occasionally it leaks on the way to work. But that can be overlooked based on how well it performs. On a scale of 1 to 5, I rate this a 6! You cannot go wrong.


Note:
I will continue to post new recipes from time to time on Saturday as I experiment with Smoothie and Juice recipes. And I collect mine and favourites from around the web you can find them shared here in an EverNote notebook's with links to original sources.


Friday, 5 April 2013

Fancy Friendship Bracelets - Anne Akers Johnson - Klutz

Fancy Friendship Bracelets
Anne Akers Johnson
Klutz
ISBN 9781591746928


This book will provide hours of fun. It gives you everything you need to complete a number of projects just with the supplies provided. The projects will teach the basics of weaving a number of different patterns and styles. But you can use that as a start for creating your own projects and crafts once you have mastered the basics.

What you get:
6 Charms
Small Beads
Big Beads
4 Colors of cord (8yYards each)

Chapters:
Braclet Basics
Charmed Braid
Woven Beads
Knotted Beads
Square Knot
Zigzag
Dew Drop
Double Bead
Lark Loops

This book is awesome fun. The projects can be started and finished at a later point. The techniques will be transferable to more crafts and activities and experimenting with different materials. An awesome book and I highly recommend it.

Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Draw the Circle - Mark Batterson - The 40 Day Prayer Challenge

Draw the Circle
Mark Batterson
Zondervan
eISBN 9780310327509
ISBN 9780310327127


In the last month and a half I have read four books by Mark Batterson, and I have read each of the books twice. That speaks to the power of these books. But to be honest, this one might be the most powerful one yet and most likely to change your life and maybe even help to change the world. It all started when a friend recommended reading Praying Circles Around Your Children which was being offered for free in ebook format at the time. I started reading and only really stopped to pray for my kids. Then I got an advanced readers copy of The Circle Maker Student Edition: dream big, pray hard, think long  and again I was blown away. Then I read this and the original The Circle Maker at the same time. I was flipping back and forth. Now I know this book is designed to be read over 40 days and used as a tool to spark praying and thinking differently, but I could not put it down. I am now half way through a second time, only reading a day at a time as it was designed.

This book is amazing; it will change your relationship with God, challenge your prayer habits and help shape new patterns for both prayer and devotional time. In the Introduction Mark states "If you want God to do something new in you, you cannot keep doing the same old thing. You have to do something different. And if you do, God will create new capacities within you. There will be new gifts and new revelations. But you've got to pray the price. You'll get out of this what you put into it." Then on day 26 he states: "If you want God to do something new in your life, you cannot keep doing the same old thing. My advice is simple: do something different. And you'll see what a difference it makes!" And again on day 28 "If you want God to do something new, you cannot keep doing the same old thing." This book will help break you from the habit of same old same old. The Psalmist in Psalm 51:12 declares: "Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me." This book will rekindle your prayer life! Give it a try - you have nothing to lose and a whole lot to gain.

"In a moment of revelation, the circle maker realized that praying is planting. Each prayer is like a seed that gets planted in the ground. It disappears for a season, but it eventually bears fruit that blesses future generations. In fact, our prayers bear fruit forever."

So pick up this book and pray through the forty days. Plant new seeds and keep pray hard and thinking long!





Books by Mark Batterson:
The Circle Maker

The Circle Maker Enhanced eBook Edition
Praying Circles Around Your Children
Draw the Circle: The 40 Day Prayer Challenge
The Circle Maker Student Edition: dream big, pray hard, think long

The Circle Maker for Kids
Be A Circle Maker
All In
All In Student Edition
Going All In
Praying Circles Around The Lives of Your Children
Jack Staples and the Ring of Time (With Joel Clark)
Primal
Soul Print

ID: The True You
In A Pit With A Lion On A Snowy Day
Wild Goose Chase: Reclaim the Adventure of Pursuing God
Chase the Lion Stepping Confidently Into the Unknown


 






























Monday, 1 April 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books of the 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Books First Quarter 2013

( I know this should be the top ten fiction books of the first quarter but I have been so busy training at work that I have not read 10 fiction books yet this year. In 2010 by April 1st I had read 39 books, 2011 it was 32 and 2012 it was 66. This year it is a grand total of 21 books and most are non-fiction. So I decided to do top 5 each for fiction and non-fiction)


Top 5 Fiction Books First Quarter 2013

1. Game - I Hunt Killers # 2 - Barry Lyga
2. Damage - Stephen Shea - aka Arthur Slade
3. The Not So Simple Life - Stephen Shea - aka Arthur Slade
4. How I Got Rich Writing C Papers - Andy Hueller
5. Goofballs #3 Superhero Silliness - Tony Abbott and Colleen Madden


Top 5 Non-Fiction Books first Quarter 2013

1. Draw the Circle - Mark Batterson
2. A 40 Day Spiritual Workout For Catholics - Bob Rice
3. Apostle of the Exiled St. Damien of Molokai - Margaret Bunson and Matthew Bunson
4. The Circle Maker - Enhanced eBook - Mark Batterson
5. The Circle Maker - Mark Batterson


Hopefully this next quarter I will get back to some of my more traditional reading habits!

Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

 Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year: 

21 - January-March 2013
176 - 2012
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996