Friday, 29 June 2012

TRX - An Introduction

TRX an Introduction!
Make Your Body The Machine

Sometimes you encounter something so great you just cannot stop talking about it. To be honest, that is how I feel about the TRX Suspension Training System. It is one of the best investments I have ever made for health and fitness
gear. The versatility and flexibility of this piece of equipment combined with the portability and 'workout anywhere' option make it truly amazing. I have been using it for 6 weeks now as my main workout equipment and am just beginning a second program on it. The funny thing is, I had avoided this piece of equipment for a few years. Tam, our consultant from trifit at work, has been suggesting it for a few years. I went into the gym at work and tried it on my own with no instructions or videos and thought it was a wasteful gimmick.
Now jump ahead two years, and through circumstance, I travelled 10 days for work, and then was off for 10 days travelling. It was time to give a suspension trainer a try. I went to Fitness Solutions in Kingston and tried a number of models and makes. I eventually settled on the TRX Force model. With the door mount, an x-mount and the TRX, I was set. What is great about the TRX is that there are over 300 approved exercises available for the TRX, and on their website and TRX YouTube channel they are constantly releasing more. When you register your product you get free video downloads. Set up and use of the TRX is so easy. It sets up in under a minute, you use it fully extended or fully shortened, in single-handed mode or double-handed mode. Among those four variations you have hundreds of exercises. Give it a try if you will not believe it.

Note: I will be reviewing the TRX Force, TRX Force Tactical and others as time goes on.


Other Fitness Articles:Fall 2011 Programs
Workout program March 2012
My Gear February 2012
Fitness My Retrospective

TRX Articles:
TRX an Introduction
TRX Force
TRX Force Tactical
TRX Essential Flexibility
TRX Yoga Fusion

My P90X Series:
Phase I, Phase II, Gear, Phase III, Fitness Options, P90X at 120 Days Out
Health & Fitness Book Reviews:The Primal Blueprint 21 Day Total Body Transformation - Mark Sisson
The Ten Commandments Of Lifting Weights - Jared Zimmerer
Toadally Primal Smoothies - Todd Dosenberry
Caveman Resurection - Jeff Pickett
40 Days to Optimal Health - Dr. Scott Morris
Eat Stop Eat - Brad Pilon
The Primal Blueprint - Mark Sisson
The New Rules of Lifting - Lou Schuler and Alwyn Cosgrove
Bench Press by: Sven Lindqvist
Sly Moves by: Sylvester Stallone
Fit for Eternal Life: A Christian Approach to Working Out, Eating Right, and Building the Virtues of Fitness in Your Soul by: Dr. Kevin Vost
Body for Life 12 Weeks to Mental and Physical Strenght by: Bill Phillips
Lose Fat Not Faith by Jeremy R. Likeness
Living The Good Life: Your Guide to Health and Success by: David Patchell-Evans
Dump your Trainer by: Ashley Marriott and Marc L. Paulsen

Wednesday, 27 June 2012

When Monsters Attack - Tony Abbott - Underworlds Book 2


When Monsters Attack
Underworlds
Book 2
Tony Abbott
Scholastic

ISBN 9780545308328

If I thought book one The Battle Begins was a race from start to finish, book two is even more so. This story continues on the heels of book1, with our four friends - Owen Brown, Dana Runson, Sydney Lambertti, and Jon Doyle. These four fourth graders know what is really going on. Loki has launched a war in the underworlds and it is spilling over into our world. Loki has one goal, to take over not just the underworlds and earth, but through the power gained in that process to take over Ragnorok. Somehow it is all linked to Dana Runson and her parents' research into Norse mythology.


Soon the children have visited the underworlds again and they have managed to return yet again, but that is really just the beginning of their adventure. In a story with battles with Draugs, Loki and giant Cyclopes, this story races from beginning to end. Children will love the adventures and seeing kids their own age as heroes working together to thwart evil. It is another great book in a wonderful series by an amazing author.


  
Books By Tony Abbott:

Goofballs
1. The Crazy Case of Missing Thunder (2012)
2. The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue (2012)
3. Superhero Silliness (2012)
4. The Mysterious Talent Show Mystery (2013)

5. The Scary Story of the Ha-Ha-Haunted House (2013) 

Underworlds:
1. The Battle Begins (2012)
2. When Monsters Escape (2012)
3. Revenge of the Scorpion King (2013)
4. The Ice Dragon (2013)


Danger Guys
1. Danger Guys (1994)
2. Danger Guys Blast Off (1994)
3. Hollywood Halloween (1994)
4. Danger Guys Hit the Beach (1995)
5. Danger Guys on Ice (1995)
6. Danger Guys and the Golden Lizard (1996)

Time Surfers
1. Space Bingo (1996)
2. Orbit Wipeout! (1995)
3. Mondo Meltdown (1996)
4. Into the Zonk Zone! (1996)
5. Splash Crash (1997)
6. Zero Hour (1997)
7. Shock Wave (1997)
8. Doom Star (1997)

Weird Zone
1. Zombie Surf Commandos from Mars (1996)
2. The Incredible Shrinking Kid (1996)
3. The Beast from Beneath the Cafeteria! (1996)
4. Attack of the Alien Mole Invaders! (1996)
5. The Brain That Wouldn't Obey! (1996)
6. Gigantopus from Planet X! (1997)
7. Cosmic Boy Versus Mezmo Head! (1997)
8. Revenge of the Tiki Men! (1997)

Secrets of Droon
1. The Hidden Stairs and the Magic Carpet (1999)
2. Journey to the Volcano Palace (1999)
3. The Mysterious Island (1999)
4. City in the Clouds (1999)
5. The Great Ice Battle (1999)
6. The Sleeping Giant of Goll (2000)
7. Into the Land of the Lost (2000)
8. The Golden Wasp (2000)
9. Tower of the Elf King (2000)
10. Quest for the Queen (2000)
11. The Hawk Bandits of Tarkoom (2000)
12. Under the Serpent Sea (2001)
13. The Mask of Maliban (2001)
14. Voyage of the Jaffa Wind (2002)
15. The Moon Scroll (2002)
16. The Knights of Silversnow (2002)
Special Edition 1. The Magic Escapes (2002)
17. Dream Thief (2003)
18. Search for the Dragon Ship (2003)
19. The Coiled Viper (2003)
20. In The Ice Caves of Krog (2003)
21. Flight of the Genie (2003)
Special Edition 2. Wizard or Witch? (2004)
22. The Isle of Mists (2004)
23. The Fortress of the Treasure Queen (2004)
24. Race To Doobesh (2005)
25. The Riddle Of Zorfendorf Castle (2005)
Special Edition 3. Voyagers of the Silver Sand (2005)
26. The Moon Dragon (2006)
27. The Chariot of Queen Zara (2006)
28. In the Shadow of Goll (2006)
Special Edition 4. Sorcerer (2006)
29. Pirates of the Purple Dawn (2007)
30. Escape from Jabar-Loo (2007)
31. Queen of Shadowthorn (2007)
Special Edition 5. Moon Magic (2008)
32. Treasure of the Orkins (2008)
33. Flight of the Blue Serpent (2008)
34. In the City of Dreams (2009)
Special Edition 6. Crown of Wizards (2009)
35. The Lost Empire Of Koomba (2009)
36. Knights of the Ruby Wand (2010)
Special Edition 7. The Genie King (2010)
Special Edition 8. The Final Quest (2010)

Don't Touch That Remote
1. Sitcom School (1999)
2. The Fake Teacher (1999)
3. Stinky Business (announced, not published)
4. Freak Week (announced, not published)

Cracked Classics
1. Trapped in Transylvania: Dracula (2002)
2. Mississippi River Blues: The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (2002)
3. What a Trip!: Around the World in Eighty Days (2002)
4. Humbug Holiday: A Christmas Carol (2002)

5. X Marks the Spot: Treasure Island (2003)
6. Crushing on a Capulet: Romeo and Juliet (2003)

Haunting of Derek Stone
1. City of the Dead (2009)
2. Bayou Dogs (2009)
3. The Red House (2009)
4. The Ghost Road (2009)


The Copernicus Legacy

The Forbidden Stone (2013)
The Serpent's Curse (2014

Novels
Kringle (2005)
Firegirl (2006)
The Postcard (2008)
Lunch-Box Dream (2011)

Author profile interview with Tony Abbott.

Monday, 25 June 2012

Snowstruck Wilson - Chuggington

Snowstruck Wilson
Chuggington
Scholastic
ISBN 9780545338875

The Chuggington books follow closely the TV series. The Chuggers are always entertaining. In this particular book Wilson is fascinated with snow and snow removal. As he is following Harrison clearing the tracks, he gets distracted and is soon alone, when he gets trapped in a snowfall. This is a fun little book that children will enjoy.

Friday, 22 June 2012

Alien On A Rampage - Clete Barrett Smith - Intergalactic Bed and Breakfast Book 2

Alien On A Rampage
Intergalactic Bed and Breakfast Book 2
Clete Barrett Smith (Author)

Christian Slade (Illustrator)

Disney-Hyperion Books

ISBN 9781423134480
eISBN 9781423155249

It's interesting that at first I was not enjoying this book nearly as much as the first volume in the series. I was struggling with how David's grandmother and Amy could both keep siding with the new handy man, Scratchull, over him. And the book starts a little slower than the first. But by the end it more than made up for it.

In this story, it is a year after the first. David is back in the Pacific Northwest at his grandmother's Bed and Breakfast and looking forward to a great summer with his grandmother and Amy. He is hoping to get some time alone with Amy and to renew and maybe expand their friendship. But from the moment he arrives, things are awkward. First there is another new employee, an alien by the name of Scratchull, and from the start David sees something sinister in him that no one else seems to notice. And things go from bad to worse. As David tries to prove that Scratchull is not what he appears, Scratchull always seems to be one step ahead. David knows the truth but cannot get anyone to believe him.


This story is well-written, it is enjoyable. I love the characters and the concept. I liked the first book a little better but cannot wait for book three to see what adventures they will have next at the Intergalactic Bed and Breakfast! So pick up the book and be prepared for some surprises along the way.

Book by Clete Barrett Smith:

Intergalactic Bed and Breakfast:
Aliens on Vacation
Alien on a Rampage

Author Profile and Interview with Clete Barrett Smith
.

Wednesday, 20 June 2012

That's not my truck … - Fiona Watt and Rachel Wells

That's not my truck …
Usborne touchy-feely books
Fiona Watt (Fiona Watt)
Rachel Wells (Illustrator)
Usborne
ISBN 9780746093696

This is a wonderful little board boar for young readers. Mouse is looking for his truck. But he keeps finding the wrong truck. The first is too squishy, the second too shiny, the third too rough, the next too bumpy, the next too lumpy. But eventually mouse finds his truck and it has ridges. This board book is made to last with great construction and durability. It has textures and colors that will keep children coming back to it again and again.

Monday, 18 June 2012

The Primal Blueprint 21 Day Total Body Transformation - Mark Sisson

The Primal Blueprint
21 Day Total Body Transformation
Mark Sisson
Primal Nutrition, Inc.
ISBN 9780982207772

A few years back I read The Primal Blueprint. I loved the concept but struggled in implementing the concepts and kept trying off and on. This book put together the finishing touches. It is a synthesis of the material and what makes it amazing is that the day by day process of the challenge is easy to implement. Each day as you progress, you have tasks to perform, and you track and record food, exercise, and lifestyle changes.

Mark Sisson has over 34,000 followers on twitter and even more follow his blog Mark's Daily Apple. Many attest to the success of Primal Living. And I have been a fan of Mark's for a while, but just was not hitting the 80/20 - I was closer to 50/50. The book helped me make it more consistent.

If you have tried giving paleo or primal a try and have struggled, this book is for you. If you have been thinking about it trying it, it's an excellent tool to move from an SAD, Standard American Diet, to being a fat burning paleo machine. If you are already living the Grok lifestyle, going through the 21 days of exercises will help you take it to the next level.

The book was exactly what I needed and I am sure it will be a great resource for you in making the lifestyle changes you're looking to make.


Other Fitness Articles:
Fall 2011 Programs
Workout program March 2012
My Gear February 2012
Fitness My Retrospective

TRX Articles:
TRX an Introduction
TRX Force

TRX Force Tactical
TRX Essential Flexibility

My P90X Series:
Phase I, Phase II, Gear, Phase III, Fitness Options, P90X at 120 Days Out

Health & Fitness Book Reviews:
The Primal Blueprint 21 Day Total Body Transformation - Mark Sisson
The Ten Commandments Of Lifting Weights - Jared Zimmerer

Toadally Primal Smoothies - Todd Dosenberry
Caveman Resurection - Jeff Pickett
40 Days to Optimal Health - Dr. Scott Morris
Eat Stop Eat - Brad Pilon
The Primal Blueprint - Mark Sisson
The New Rules of Lifting - Lou Schuler and Alwyn Cosgrove
Bench Press by: Sven Lindqvist
Sly Moves by: Sylvester Stallone
Fit for Eternal Life: A Christian Approach to Working Out, Eating Right, and Building the Virtues of Fitness in Your Soul by: Dr. Kevin Vost
Body for Life 12 Weeks to Mental and Physical Strenght by: Bill Phillips
Lose Fat Not Faith by Jeremy R. Likeness
Living The Good Life: Your Guide to Health and Success by: David Patchell-Evans
Dump your Trainer by: Ashley Marriott and Marc L. Paulsen


Friday, 15 June 2012

Megiddo's Shadow - Arthur Slade

Megiddo's Shadow
Arthur Slade
Harper Collins
Browse Inside
ISBN 9780006395706

This story was amazing. It was as gritty as the terrain and time it spans. It follows a young boy, Edward Bathe, as he becomes a man. At sixteen, after the death of his older brother in the Great War, he runs away and joins up. He wants to be infantry just like his brother. But as soon as he arrives in England after basic training, he gets transferred to a mounted unit. He is not happy, especially when his unit ships out. But soon he finds himself on the way to war; he is shipping to British Palestine and the battle there.
The book is dedicated to five members of the Slade family who all fought in the Great War and only one did not come home. The story follows real battles and encounters during the war. It provides the family insight and possibly some family tales and legends, but even so, this story is an incredible read. As we follow young Bathe on a journey to war, he will find what it means to become a man. The writing was amazing and you will not be able to put the book down.

Books by Arthur Slade:
John Diefenbaker: an Appointment with Destiny (2000)
Dust (2001)
Tribes (2002)
Monsterology (2005)
Villainology (2005)
Megiddo's Shadow (2006)
Jolted (2008)
Shades: 17 Startling Stories (2011)

Hunchback Assignments Series:
The Hunchback Assignments (2009)
The Dark Deeps (2010)
Empire of Ruins (2011)
Island of Doom (2012)

The Northern Frights Series
Draugr (1997)
The Haunting of Drang Island (1998)
The Loki Wolf (2000)

The Canadian Chills Series
Return of the Grudstone Ghosts (2002)
Ghost Hotel (2004)
Invasion of the IQ Snatchers (2007)


Books as Stephen Shea: 
The Not So Simple Life
Damage
Viper - Short Story


Visual Bibliography for Arthur Slade
Author profile interview with Arthur Slade.

Author profile interview with Stephen Shea. 

Wednesday, 13 June 2012

3,2,1 Liftoff! - Lego City - Sonia Sander

3,2,1 Liftoff!
Lego City
Sonia Sander (Author)
Illustrated by The Artifact Group
Scholastic
ISBN 9780545331678

With the NASA space shuttle program coming to an end, this book will be for children a reminder of what once was. This is a great book in the Lego City series from Scholastic. It is also one of the Level readers. From prepping the ship to working on the space station, this book is illustrated with bright vibrant colors, and most of the scenes are drawings of actual Lego projects that you could create and do. It is a wonderful addition to the Lego City series of books.

The Leveled readers from Scholastic are a great way to introduce your child to reading. The levels are:

Pre1: ABC's & First Words
Level 1: Sight words, words to sound out and simple sentences.
Level 2: New vocabulary and longer sentences.
Level 3: Reading for inspiration and information.
Each book has a level rating, a grade level, a reading level, a lexile level and a word count on the back.

Other Scholastic Books:

Lego City Adventure Books:
Fire Truck To The Rescue
Help Is On the Way!
Calling All Cars
All Aboard!
Ready For Take Off
Build This City
City Adventures Sticker Book

Work This Farm
Fight This Fire!
Lego City Heroes!
Trucks Around The City
Escape From Lego City
3, 2, 1 Liftoff
All Hands On Deck
Fire In The Forest!
Catch That Crook!


Lego Ninjago:
Collector's Sticker Book


Lego Star Wars Books:
Save The Galaxy!
Anakin: Space Pilot 3D
Darth Maul's Mission
The Padawan Menace




Monday, 11 June 2012

Wish You Were Here: Travels Through Loss and Hope - Amy Welborn

Wish You Were Here:
Travels Through Loss and Hope
Amy Welborn
Image Books
ISBN 9780307716385
eISBN 9780307716392

As I was reading this book I could not help but reflect upon and compare it to C.S. Lewis' A Grief Observed. I have read Lewis' book in 5 different university courses. I believe this book would be a great addition to the syllabus for any of those courses. This book was incredibly well written. Amy Welborn bares it all; she gives us a glimpse into her life after loss. As she and her children travel around Sicily, not knowing specifically where they are going or what they will do when they get there, all along she remembers her husband and what she would want to share with him.

This book moved me, and a few times I had to put it down and step back to take time to think and reflect, to pray. As I was reading I could not help but imagine life without my wife. Amy states early on "the other set of eyes that helped you make sense of the world, when the one who held the mirror that helped you see yourself so much more clearly, when your best friend and companion is here one day and just gone the next, you can feel like you're starving. So perhaps St. Francis de Sales had a point. Maybe you should hold back, he was saying. Now is not the time to eat too fast. Sit with the hunger for a while. Give it to God. What is it I'm really hungry for anyway?" As she reflects on her loss she says: "Grief means sadness. Everyone knows that. But what you might not know until you live it-I didn't-is about regret, and how, in the world of grief, sadness may be the air you breathe, but regrets are the cracks in the ground that trip you up and knock you flat." The book is at times raw and visceral like Lewis' but it is much more tempered and reflective than his work.

Welborn finds that she has begun second-thinking herself and her decisions. Reflecting on her day, she says: "Will we remember tonight as we settle down to sleep? Will we be grateful or will we lie there, restless, second-guessing ourselves, wondering what we could have done differently if we'd just waited and taken the next turn instead?" Welborn also reflects on the choices since Mike has passed away. A few times she reflects even on the trip itself. She went overseas to be away from all the people who would ask about Mike and all the shared places and spaces. But it leads to new questions and doubts - "guilt about the cost and the privilege, and my survivor's guilt, seem to fade with the light. They might be back again tomorrow, along with the sun. They probably will. But right now, I'll let it be a good thing to be here. No matter how we got here, no matter why. I'll try to be happy. Knowing that it could all disappear tomorrow, knowing that everything could change in a moment."

Later she finds herself reflecting back, back to Mike at the hospital and unable to approach and touch him. Mike in his casket. For he will always be there, it is the last memory. "I could say that it is fantastic and wonderful, and yes, I could say that, if it were not for you in your casket. But you will always be in your casket, you will never come back to sit next to me at the pool, never play with the brothers, never tease and challenge Katie, no more eyes, wide and curious and ready to seek the absurd and the beautiful and then talk to me about it." And it will always be that way. Amy comes to the realization that: "Mike died, my relationship to the rest of the human race shifted-not in one direction, but in a back-and-forth kind of way." And that is the impact - all things have changed and they will continue to change.

Amy Welborn has written an amazing book. She has opened up her life and her process to us. I believe this book will become a classic in Christian circles or at least it should.

Friday, 8 June 2012

Catch That Crook - Lego City - Michael Anthony Steele and Sean Wang

Catch That Crook
Lego City
Michael Anthony Steele (Author)
Sean Wang (Illustrator)
Scholastic
ISBN 9780545369916

This is the third book written by Michael Anthony Steel in the Lego City collection. His books always have a unique feel to them and this one is no different. Bright and colorful illustrations by Sean Wang compliment Michael's story. It is one of the best books in the Lego City collection so give it a try.

Other Scholastic Books:

Lego City Adventure Books:
Fire Truck To The Rescue
Help Is On the Way!
Calling All Cars
All Aboard!
Ready For Take Off
Build This City
City Adventures Sticker Book

Work This Farm
Fight This Fire!
Lego City Heroes!
Trucks Around The City
Escape From Lego City
3, 2, 1 Liftoff
All Hands On Deck
Fire In The Forest!
Catch That Crook!


Lego Ninjago:
Collector's Sticker Book


Lego Star Wars Books:
Save The Galaxy!
Anakin: Space Pilot 3D
Darth Maul's Mission
The Padawan Menace



Wednesday, 6 June 2012

Look At Me - Robert Munsch and Michael Martchenko

Look at Me!
Robert Munsch (Author)
Michael Martchenko (Illustrator)
Scholastic
ISBN 9780545130554

It's been a few years since I have read any Robert Munsch books. My daughter picked this as a book to read together and I was pleasantly surprised. It is a great story that had us laughing out loud together as we read it a few times through. The story was fun and the artwork wonderful. It is the story of a young girl who wants a perfect rose painted on her face. In fact it is so perfect she soon has two roses, then three, then over 40. It is way too much. Join in the adventure as they try to figure out what to do.

Monday, 4 June 2012

Surf Princess - Barbe Mermaids Tale 2 - Chelsea Eberly

Surf Princess
Barbie Mermaid Tale 2
Chelsea Eberly
Random House
ISBN 9780307930040

My daughter is 5 and loves the Barbie Movies. This is one of the first Barbie books we have read together. The other day we were out at the book store together and she picked this as one of the two books she wanted to get and read. This book is from the latest Barbie movie. It was a fun story and my daughter who is in Sr. Kindergarten was able to read a number of the words herself. The leveled readers are great for children working on developing their reading skills. And because of her love of the character and the movies, this book keeps my daughter's attention longer than most for working on her sight words. It was a wonderful story to read together and I have no doubt we will be reading many more Barbie books soon.

Friday, 1 June 2012

The Ten Commandments Of Lifting Weights - Jared Zimmerer

The Ten Commandments Of Lifting Weights
Recommendations to the Devout Body Builder
Jared Zimmerer
Bezalel Books
ISBN 9780984486496

This book was an incredible read. The combination of faith and fitness was excellent. We are seeing a whole new movement towards a more holistic approach to life across the Christian denominations and this one specifically speaks to Roman Catholics. Though to be honest, any Christian could glean much to be applied to their spiritual and physical disciplines. This short volume has much it can teach us and I highly recommend it.

Sections in the book:
How to Use This Book
Note from Kevin Vost, Psy. D
Chapter I Thou shalt not forget Who gives thee strength
Chapter II Thou shalt always give the glory of muscularity to God
Chapter III Thou shalt use this time for self-realization and mortification
Chapter IV Thou shalt use this time to train to be a warrior for The Queen Mother, Mary, Warrior of all warriors
Chapter V shalt use this time to appreciate what masculinity is - truly a gift from The Almighty
Chapter VI Thou shalt never use this time for Self-glorification - vanity is deadly
Chapter VII Thou shalt pray before, during, and after one lifts
Chapter VIII Thou shalt pray that one's strength is useful in the will of God
Chapter IX Thou shalt listen for the Whispers of God in this Time of Reflection
Chapter X Thou shalt rack the weights when finished - the one true God is a God of order
Example Workout Routines
Book Recommendations

I think the only thing I would have liked to see is a few 'Thou Shalt Nots' in the list but overall it was an excellent read. I know I will reread it and have already had a few friends read it who loved it. The book concludes with this prayer:

Ode of a Catholic Bodybuilder
My body is a temple, Ready for war,
I train to stay healthy,
To better serve the Lord.
My King desires perfection,
In mind, body and soul,
Through blood, sweat and tears
My body will pay the toll.
Strength and Honor,
Discipline and Prayer,
Unworthy of heaven,
But my King wishes me there.
I will prepare my body,
Educate my mind,
Through my loving Queen,
My soul will thrive.
My power will increase,
My muscles will grow,
Years of enemy temptation,
But I will serve
God alone.

So read the book to develop your mind, and use the information to strengthen both your physical and spiritual muscles. You will not be disappointed.

Other Fitness Articles:Fall 2011 Programs
Workout program March 2012
My Gear February 2012
Fitness My Retrospective

TRX Articles:
TRX an Introduction
TRX Force

TRX Force Tactical
TRX Essential Flexibility

My P90X Series:
Phase I, Phase II, Gear, Phase III, Fitness Options, P90X at 120 Days Out
Health & Fitness Book Reviews:The Primal Blueprint 21 Day Total Body Transformation - Mark Sisson
The Ten Commandments Of Lifting Weights - Jared Zimmerer
Toadally Primal Smoothies - Todd Dosenberry
Caveman Resurection - Jeff Pickett
40 Days to Optimal Health - Dr. Scott Morris
Eat Stop Eat - Brad Pilon
The Primal Blueprint - Mark Sisson
The New Rules of Lifting - Lou Schuler and Alwyn Cosgrove
Bench Press by: Sven Lindqvist
Sly Moves by: Sylvester Stallone
Fit for Eternal Life: A Christian Approach to Working Out, Eating Right, and Building the Virtues of Fitness in Your Soul by: Dr. Kevin Vost
Body for Life 12 Weeks to Mental and Physical Strenght by: Bill Phillips
Lose Fat Not Faith by Jeremy R. Likeness
Living The Good Life: Your Guide to Health and Success by: David Patchell-Evans
Dump your Trainer by: Ashley Marriott and Marc L. Paulsen